We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a cute find”
Review of Arte Cafe & Te

Arte Cafe & Te
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Coffee And Tea, Crepes And Cakes, Specialty Coffee, Coffee Roasters, Breakfasts, Chocolates And Juices.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This little café is a jewel! We liked inside and out but chose to sit outside in the rope swings. They had a huge collection of coffees and teas. My sister chose a capuchino with rum and we had a little fried tomato and cheese sandwich for 80 cents. It was very good. We finished with a delicious chocolate torte. The couple who owns it are quite friendly and gave us some good info about Banos. You definitely want to stop in here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Owner at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 373 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

My friends and I have coffee here quite often and a cup of American style coffee is $1.50. It's a pleasant little place and is quite cozy on those cold rainy days during rainy season especially if there is a fire going in the fireplace. The owners are pleasant enough but not overly friendly and sour looks are the norm for them. Other than that.......ok place for coffee and could be VERY popular if the owners would lighten up.

Thank bobinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Propriétaire at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014
Google Translation

gracias!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you want to enjoy a great cup of coffee this is the place to go. This place is run by a colombian french couple who take coffe seriously. He is truly a sommelier offering a wide variety of coffe and she prepares amazing crepes. The Cafe is located in a rather quiet street out the busy areas of the town. Also enjoy great teas and other treats.


JP & Mireya

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank comicalblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Propriétaire at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014
Google Translation

gracias!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice little cafe in a nice little town, but...to me (and every other cafe I have ever been to) a cafe frappe or latte frappe is a blended ice drink, not a cold coffee. Everybody else I was there with enjoyed their drinks but I can only rate on what I ordered and received. Had it been described differently on the menu I would have ordered something else and probably have been quite happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Propriétaire at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014
Google Translation

gracias!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice relaxed atmosphere, proper cappuccinos, really nice staff and wifi. I've only eaten the chicken crepes, which were delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Owner at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arte Cafe & Te also viewed

Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 
Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 

Been to Arte Cafe & Te? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing