We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee I have had in Ecuador”
Review of Arte Cafe & Te

Arte Cafe & Te
Ranked #1 of 136 Restaurants in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Coffee and tea
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Arte Cafe and Te was the best coffee I have had in a month in Ecuador. We also had crepes while there. They were very good, although on the expensive side for Ecuador and the portion size. Still, the food was good and the atmosphere was enjoyable, making Arte Cafe and Te worth a visit while in Banos.

Thank Rachmishon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Owner at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 188 of 350 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you want real coffee, go to this place. The atmosphere is nice and calming. The food is great too. Just an amazing place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mahlem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Owner at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

After traveling recently through Guatemala and the coffee region in Colombia, I wasn't expecting to be floored by coffee in Banos, Ecuador. This guy is amazing. Unassuming, you don't expect it. Truly an artist of the coffee bean..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Owner at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

coffee drinks were like art- carefully prepared, swirled, decorated, adorned with a little chocolate heart to savor while sipping the most suave cups of coffee in ecuador- a welcome change from the usual instant coffee junk everyone drinks. they have hammock chairs and play nice music... free wifi. cant go wrong.

oh wait- and they have food...crepes with meat or veggies or sweet chocolate. just as tasty as the coffee!

Thank Lovintheworld17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Owner at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

thank you!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I travelled 11 weeks through Ecuador and in every town I visited I searched for places serving good (ecuadorian) coffee. I was very happy to find Arte Cafe & Te. It is a very nice place to sit and relax and in my opinion they serve the best coffee in Ecuador (espresso and cappuccino). I also like the dedication of the owner to coffee.
Besides the coffee you can eat good crepes at this place and you find there nice souvernirs (e.g. necklaces, earrings) of good quality.

Thank Julie2013284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Owner at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arte Cafe & Te also viewed

Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 
Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 

Been to Arte Cafe & Te? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing