We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Banos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jardines de Chamana
Ranked #5 of 57 Banos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Although we stayed just one night at this lovely place, we enjoyed it immensely. We were 3 so had a 2- bedroom room. It was comfortable, spacious, clean and well equipped. The grounds were beautiful and well kept, and the location at the base of Tungurahau was stunning. Although not located in the town of Banos, we had a vehicle so this was not an issue for us. Christian was absolutely lovely and went out of his way to provide advice and assisted with arranging some activities for us. As a cat lover, I especially appreciated Michu; he was so friendly and even came to our room in the morning for a visit. The highlight though was the breakfast .. more than I would have ever expected. Coffee, french toast, eggs, mixed fruit, juices, bread, and more ... it was wonderful and very very filling. We really enjoyed our stay, and I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel/B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtohikeJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 90 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed only one night in Jardines de Chamana, during our Ecuador trip in Feb.2014. but this was my favourite place on the whole trip. The hotel is just amazing. With all plants, cactus and old-fashioned sewing machines it looks like a fairy-tale, magical, world where you can get only if you know the secret password. We spend good hour taking pictures at night and than another in the morning. The breakfast was delicious! I loved the flower-cut strawberries in my fruit salad. Cristian was a great help with everything we needed. The hotel is quite far away from the Banos, but it's the best choice you can make in this area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This family-owned and run hotel is a labor of love. The extensive landscaping includes numerous plants, flowers, fruit trees as well as tortoises, several birds, fish and Michu, the house cat. There are also flamingo statues and other kitchy touches that create a bit of a classy Disneyland effect. Rooms have vaulted, high ceilings, tile floors and are very spacious and comfortable. The property is situated at the base of Volcan Tungurahua and, if you are lucky, you will be able to see the red from lava flow in the evening. Be aware that this is a bit outside of the town of Banos, taking about 45 minutes to walk (although only about a 10 minute taxi ride - but taxis can take a while to arrive at the hotel). Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dadoue85350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: excelente lugar, muy tranquilo, personal muy amable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las cabañas son amplias, pienso que es una excelente opción para grupos grandes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vavalose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banos hotels
1.7 mi away
La Floresta Hotel
La Floresta Hotel
#4 of 27 in Banos
319 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#9 of 27 in Banos
230 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Posada del Arte
La Posada del Arte
#6 of 27 in Banos
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Finca Chamanapamba
0.5 mi away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
2 mi away
La Casa Amarilla
La Casa Amarilla
#12 of 27 in Banos
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Chamana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Chamana

Address: Parroquia Ulba Km 2 Sector Chamana, Banos 010151, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Banos
Price Range: $62 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardines de Chamana 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Jardines de Chamana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing