We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
102
78
56
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
78
56
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal baths hot springs gorgeous waterfall outdoor pool wake up one hour massage awesome hotel easy walking distance breakfast buffet is the staff was friendly and helpful stayed here for two nights hotel is located in town balcony ecuador hints bathrobes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 276 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019

This hotel is located directly across from the local hot spring baths and a waterfall. For better sleep, ask for a room on the other side of the hotel from the hot spring baths. Otherwise expect road noise and music all day and into the night. The hotel is located on the far end of town. It is, however, an easy walk to most parts of town. The room was clean and of a good size. The breakfast had a limited selection of items but those present were fine. During my stay the pool was not in use as it was being repaired. The staff was friendly and there were some that spoke English.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thevinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Extremely noisy; you hear all sounds from the street and believe me that’s a lot; car alarms, car horns, people yelling etc etc.
We asked for a breakfast-to-go at 06:30 several times; this wasn’t ready; the reception didn’t even know about it.
Not sure what type of bugs are in the room and/or beds but we got bitten several times.
We do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Romke-Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is located close to the waterfalls, really nicely situated close to the spa and the pool.
Room was nice but really hot overnight (could not open windows as they had no mosquito nets). Otherwise, beds were very comfy.
Breakfast was good.
A buquet of fresh flowers was a nice touch!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank brankab738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

The front facade is lovely. The confusion is the website shows pictures of the new side of the hotel while we were in the second class very basic rooms.
Check in was not great as the person did not understand English and did not tell us anything like times for breakfast etc.
We were promised a junior suite which apparently was given to someone else and told we could move in the next day. The room had very basic facilities. Didn’t even get a box of tissues just a small pack. Not great for a hotel that is supposed to be four stars.
The shower water ran hot and cold. The bathroom was smelly. Our friend had a room that smelt of sewage and musty.
There was one toothbrush, apparently to share between a couple.
There was no tea/ coffee making facilities.
When we were moved to a “ junior suite”, after wasting time packing and unpacking, our high expectations were smashed as the room was exactly the same with the same product, one small pack of tissue and sitting area but no TV in the sitting area.
The breakfast was limited but the good thing was they made us really good omelettes and the fruit juices and fruit were lovely.
The location was good, right opposite the hot springs.
We had massages in the hotel. My husband enjoyed his Swedish massage but my Ayurvedic massage was just ok. The women doing the massages did not ask for any medical information and did not speak English. My one hour massage was 50 minutes.
Overall a huge disappointment and I would not stay here ever again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishiarusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

I visited this hotel with 4 family members , the front desk guy couldn't be more nice to accomodate us , and for a good price .
First able i was in this hotel about 14 years ago , and for my surprise it has improved in many areas like the spa, which is highly recomended, trust me you will feel like a lot a weight had been removed from you back a fter a massage , the swimming pool is always warm , and in the front of the hotel you have a waterfall and the Thermas bath.just imagin wake up every morning with the sound of that waterfall is priceless , rooms are big and comfortable, food is very good and the prices too.
Party zone is kind of far so you will not hear any noise, at least we didn't , people from the front desk to waiters, spa people , are so gentle and helpful that makes you want to come back here. i know i will.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank wachoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews