We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun experience”
Review of Stray Dog Brewpub

Stray Dog Brewpub
Ranked #17 of 135 Restaurants in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very nice place, a very warm welcome. Very good beer, very warm service, so pleasant that we returned for a second night with more friends

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank denisedeneira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    66
    23
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Flat beer”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Although this restaurant has received good ratings, I was somewhat disappointed for two reasons: the beer I got was flat and the service was very, very slow and disorganised. On the plus side, the food was good and well presented. I might have come at a bad time but it was a Friday and not particularly busy...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun place with decent beer”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I wish the IPA was hoppier, but the food was great. Best beer was definitely the coffee stout, but I can't drink a whole pint of it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“pretty good”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

my husband was stoked to get some ipa after a few months of pilsner grande...we had potato croquettes and chicken wings, im gluten free and they made it custom for me, they speak English. a little higher priced for banos, but not bad. watch out for prices of extras!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pamelandfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great beer even better pulled pork sandwich”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This place is great. Beer is very different and different from the Ecuadorian beer. The pulled pork sandwich is probably one of the best I have ever had. The beer is pricey at $4 but compared to the prices in the States can't complain.

Helpful?
Thank Lou8414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stray Dog Brewpub also viewed

Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 
Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 
Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 

Been to Stray Dog Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing