We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best veggie burger ever... And I'm a meat eater”
Review of Sativa Studio Cafe

Sativa Studio Cafe
Ranked #24 of 131 Restaurants in Banos
Price range: $4 - $5
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Sativa Studio Cafe is a pottery studio and vegan cafe located in the heart of Banos city. Its a space where you can relax, enjoy a healthy and beautiful meal on handmade ceramic plates, drink organic homemade fruit wines, organic Ecuadorian coffee, or just hang out by the fireplace while sipping a hot cup of our organic herbal teas. The food is all vegan and delicious.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best veggie burger ever... And I'm a meat eater”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife found this restaurant while on a run in Banos. It is not on the main drag instead it is two blocks up toward the hills with the waterfall. It is peaceful and beautifully decorated with reclaimed materials. The tile on the floor is from a church in Rome. The owner is very friendly and like I said the food is awesome. It is all organic with many ingredients directly from their garden.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    16
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible Veggie Burger”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I are vegan and were so glad to find this place. The evening we dined there, they only had veggie burgers on the menu so guess what we ordered ?! We both agreed that this was the best veggie burger we've ever eaten. The owner also made us a wonderful tea with coca leaves and something similar to Yerba mate. We had a wonderful conversation with the owner about our travels and our shared love of African music which she had playing at the time. Don't miss this place whether you're vegan or not !! Great vibe here !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best coffee and organic food in Ecuador.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stumbled upon this little gem whilst looking for something comforting to eat. The staff were extremely friendly, cheerful and helpful (spoke both English and Spanish). Everything on the menu is picked then and there from their garden. The coffee is superb. Roasted fresh and ground whilst you wait. Hands down the best coffee an value for money in Ecuador.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guydiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banos, Ecuador
2 reviews
“Delicious food, good vibes!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I love this place! The food is delicious and even if you go solo there is no shortage of good conversation to be had, (in Spanish AND English, which was awesome!) The owner is a really nice guy. I definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treelovergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vibes, food, music, and drinks!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I come to Sativa every chance I get to enjoy their delicious veggie burgers, or else an incredibly diverse and large salad, or else a unique guarapo fruit wine, or else the best and flavorful coffee in town. It's all great because it's all made with love. The owners really take pride in their place as they built it out of nothing! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kipsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sativa Studio Cafe also viewed

Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 

Been to Sativa Studio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing