We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Julie Hansen Christchurch New Zealand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Napolitano Apart & Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Julie Hansen Christchurch New Zealand”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I had such a lovely time at this hotel. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Was a great place to stay while travelling alone - I were certainly looked after and felt very safe there. Enjoyed the views of the Mt out the window. Very peaceful and quiet part of the town but not too far out - good for biking. Very clean and comfortable room and wonderful breakfast each morning - were very well fed.Will be great place when they finish the pool area.

Room Tip: All the rooms would have a view but I stayed in one of the front facing rooms with a view of the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomasrepetto, Owner at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thanks for your recommendation

Hope you have a good trip for our country and anything you need just tell us and we'll help you find was an incredible pleasure in our Napolitano Apart Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    22
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
45
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

It's a B and B. good stay. Not very private. The owners are nice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hefmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomasrepetto, Propietario at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks for your comments and we will consider your opinion because it is very important to us
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Great Banos hotel, great value. It´s a 5-10 minute walk from the main squares. My wife and I felt safe walking around at night in Banos, to and from the hotel. We were glad to be away from the noise of the main square but did hear plenty of animals (chickens, dogs, etc.).

The family who runs the hotel is very nice and helpful, mostly in Spanish but some English spoken. The room was very large (private ensuite) with beautiful views to the north and south and a nice kitchen area (can plug in the oven and small fridge) for those staying for more than a few days. The owner made us an amazing breakfast for just $3 per person. They also picked us up from the bus terminal when we arrived. There was construction going on during the day - they are building a pool, jacuzzi, and spa area that will be ready fairly soon.

Overall, highly recommended and a nice change of pace from the many cheap hostels in the center of town.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomasrepetto, Manager at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you very much for comment on Napolitano Apart Hotel
we will consider you heard about the animals on our property and clear that we are here to help you stay in Banios

Greetings and good journey friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We only stayed one night but our room was very nice. Clean and comfortable.
The owner Jackie made us a lovely breakfast and helped me improve on my spanish. She is a very patient, good teacher.
Close to town so you can walk to everything.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomasrepetto, Manager at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments;)
're here to help anytime
greetings and hope you are well and enjoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a new hotel (as others have mentioned the pool area is not quite completed) and it's very comfortable (lovely rooms and beds, good showers). The owners were very friendly and helpful -- really try to do anything they can to make you more comfortable. It's nice that it's a little bit out of town, so it's tranquil, but it's a very short work to the church square.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank suetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomasrepetto, Propietario at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks for your comment and your recommendation
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canoa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Jacky and Ivan, the owners, are really wonderful and super helpful! The beds are awesome and hot water is HOT! Coming soon, they will have a sauna, steam room, pool and jacuzzi for the cold nights. Great location, close to the center, but far enough away not to hear any noise. Definitely a great value and worth every penny!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marcy139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomasrepetto, Propietario at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks for your comment is very important for us and we hope that in December the SPA ready for you
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I stayed in Hotel Napolitano for a month in one of the apartments on the second floor. The apartments are fully equipped and have a chimney, nice kitchen and very good (big!) beds. They cleaned my room everyday, which I thought was pretty amazing for the price I paid! From my room I had a great great view over banos and its waterfall and from the rooftop terras you can see even more. Jacky and Ivan (the owners) gave me information about tours I could do in banos and were very helpful. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hilde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banos hotels
1.0 mi away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
0.4 mi away
Destiny Hotel
Destiny Hotel
#12 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Sol
Hotel Puerta del Sol
#24 of 28 in Banos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#9 of 28 in Banos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Posada del Arte
La Posada del Arte
#6 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Chimenea
Hostal Chimenea
#7 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napolitano Apart & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napolitano Apart & Hotel

Property: Napolitano Apart & Hotel
Address: Av. Oriente 470, Banos 180250, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Napolitano Apart & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a safe and quiet neighbourhood just few minutes from the center.Is managed by the family Repetto, which differentiates us from others is that we provide care to our customers by creating specialized travel experiences together to you, A hotel and apartments with exellent spacious rooms and confortable beds. The hotel is surrounded by a lot of green and gives view and the surrounding mountains of Banios. In 3 minutes you walk to the church on the mainsquare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Napolitano Apart & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing