We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Careful, you might need to find another place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Llanovientos
Ranked #2 of 51 Banos B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Made a reservation by phone. On arrival a man tells me my reservation was for the day before, when i proved it wasnt he said for this morning and thus he no longer had it. We arrived by 5pm, 2 hours before I said we would. He had an obvious im lying smile on and didnt even bother helping us find alternate accomodation that also had private parking. Shameful

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank simplydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanovientos, Gerente at Hostal Llanovientos, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013
Google Translation

El cliente nunca se hospedo en el establecimiento y no podría dar una crítica del servicio que se presta. Indica que hizo la reservación lo cual no consta en nuestra recepción , además usualmente la reserva se la realiza con un deposito previo para clientes nacionales . No es justo que un error del cliente deba incurrir en un desprestigio del establecimiento. Tenemos muchas opiniones que acreditan nuestro esmero en satisfacer al huesped con comodidad y buen servicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 122 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

I found this place thru an Ecuadorian friend and loved it, slightly uphill but a short walk to the town centre. The gardens are beautiful with lime, avocado and mandarin trees and exotic flowers. Price extremely reasonable, rooms not fancy, but clean and comfortable and quiet. I only wished I had planned a longer stay. I also saw three hummingbirds there

Room Tip: Upper floor has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed here two nights. This hostel is situated just a few blocks of the main streets with a great view of Banos. It is very quiet here and you can just walk in a few minutes to the restaurants etc.

The staff was really friendly and gave us some tips bc we wanted to mountainbike to the waterfalls.

For a double we paid 12 dollars p/p including breakfast which was also good (bread, eggs, marmalade, coffee, juice).

Also the wifi was very good! Which you don't very often have in hostels.

Thanks for the pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rou81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

I would like to highly recommend the Hosteria Llanovientos in Banos, Ecuador.

I checked out many places to stay in Banos for the month that I was
here. I found some good ones, but this one stood apart because of its
architectural and natural beauty, and, more importantly, the honesty
and genuine caring and professional hospitality of the owner-manager,
Rafael Vieira, his wife and the staff.

This hostal easily accommodates individual travellers as well as
groups. One can relax in a hammock, or watch dvds and videos.

What really sets this hostal apart is the calm and peace that reigns
over it. Nothing is too difficult to accomplish...not even arranging
for the sending via courier and the picking up in town of my passport
that I left in a small village.

I trust that you get a sense of my appreciation for this great place,
even after one month! The website is: wwww.llanovientos.banos.com

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hello042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I have traveled extensively in Ecuador over the past three years and have found myself stopping in Baños many times to take a few days rest while traveling back to the Sierra from the Amazon or vice versa. I stumbled upon Llanovientos while wandering the streets one day and met Ghandi, and I have not stayed in another hotel since. The rooms maybe simple, but they are clean and comfortable. The gardens and courtyard are a delight. The rooms and hotel are very safe. Ghandi and his family are extremely kind and generous, always trying to accomodate me. The hotel offers simple breakfast, but the kitchen maybe used upon request if you want to cook or make tea. They have information on all kinds of tours and travel options. The second floor rooms have great views of the city in the valley. My only complaint is the amount of noise coming from the town, but that isn't the hotel's fault. Anyone who's been to Baños knows the deep valley it sits in echoes all the man-made sounds. If you're looking for 5 star luxury, this isn't, but if you want simplicity and affordability, this is your place if you don't mind walking up and down the hill to get downtown (or the $1 for a taxi).

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ksantillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Besser ein Zimmer mit Aussicht nehmen, wenn möglich.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrowneyedSunGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Santiago G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banos hotels
0.5 mi away
Hostal Chimenea
Hostal Chimenea
#8 of 27 in Banos
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Floresta Hotel
La Floresta Hotel
#5 of 27 in Banos
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erupcion Art Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Casa del Molino Blanco Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Hostal D' Mathias
Hostal D' Mathias
#2 of 73 in Banos
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plantas & Blanco's Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Llanovientos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Llanovientos

Address: Luis A. Martinez 1162 | Sebastian Bano, Banos 9833, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Banos
Price Range: $12 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful place to relax and watch the landscape of the city of Baños de Agua Santa and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Llanovientos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing