We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in Banos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Floresta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Floresta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Banos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Bottled water available on every level, good showers with hot water, beautiful garden inside, hammocks outside for each room, 1 day laundry service ($1.75/kilo), nice sitting area, close to downtown. Beds were comfortable. We stayed one night on a room facing the garden which was fantastic and one night in a room with windows to the road (not so quiet).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFLORESTA2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Floresta Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por tomarse la molestia en escribir un comentario, esperamos que sus vacaciones hayan sido buenas y vamos a seguir trabajando para que se sientan cómodos.
Gracias por compartir su experiencia. Nos encantará recibirlo en otra oportunidad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    98
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
58
119
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Our room was clean and spacious bring pleasantly decorated. We had a comfortable bed, good hanging space, nice shower (although bathroom a little dated), good TV (with English channels).

We really liked the location - quiet but only few blocks walk from the centre and then the bus station.

The breakfast buffet was excellent each day - really varied and fresh.

The hotel was able to arrange laundry for us at a fair cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSAHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodus, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

One the second-to-last night of our 10 day Ecuadorian medical mission trip, we stayed in this lovely hotel. The inner courtyard gardens are beautiful and the hammocks hanging around it make enjoying it a very relaxing experience.
It's located within an easy walk of tons of shopping, restaurants. and night-life. The breakfast was definitely good and the rooms were very very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
533 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

After a couple of days in the jungle it was relaxing to come to the town of Banos and this hotel really contributed to the chill factor. The rooms were comfortable if not luxurious, the staff helpful and the breakfast decent, if limited.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is absolutely, without a doubt, the best place to stay in Banos. The owners, Maria & her family, the breakfast staff, the room staff are are amazing and make this stay unforgettable in this gorgeous town. The hotel is an oasis with the open court yard filled with beautiful flowers and hamacas... The food is delicious, it is spotlessly clean with beautiful decorations, the location is stellar, even fantastic hot showers....but most of all, the warmth of the place is immediately felt as soon as you pass through the doors. Don't worry, it has all the comforts of home if you need to stay in touch with the rest of the world, but why would ever turn on the internet or TV when you are staying here?! This is my 2nd time back at this hotel (with a large group of students) and will continue to return without a doubt because this B&B fits the needs all of people: groups, individual travels, senior travelers, families & romantic get-a-ways... It is my favorite place to stay when traveling abroad!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCGirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was recently in Baños for 6 days and ended up staying at La Floresta with my group for our last night. They have nice rooms, a beautiful garden courtyard in the middle and lots of space for guests to relax. I particularly enjoyed the hammocks set up all around the garden. This is definitely more polished than our hostel had been, although it was very nice as well. Beautiful for families or couples but more expensive than other good options in town.

Room Tip: They have many types of rooms that you are free to look at upon arrival, but for groups of friends t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

La Floresta hotel in Banos was very nice Basic but confortable rooms . Dona Maria was very friendly as was the staff. The breakfast buffet was really good , you wont go away hungry. Maria told us about a nearby hike up to the mirador which was quite a workout but what a VIEW .I wish we could've stayed in Banos longer than we did.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banos hotels
7.0 mi away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
1.1 mi away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Posada del Arte
La Posada del Arte
#6 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#9 of 28 in Banos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Destiny Hotel
Destiny Hotel
#12 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Donde Ivan
Hotel Donde Ivan
#17 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Floresta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Floresta Hotel

Property: La Floresta Hotel
Address: Montalvo & Thomas Halflants, Banos 593, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Floresta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME to La Floresta Hotel, a quiet place near the mountains which has a family-like environment. Here you can enjoy a stay that combines traditional architecture with nature. The rooms are located around a beautiful courtyard - a garden with wide corridors that will allow you to be transported to an atmosphere of peace and relaxation along with the spectacular view of the mountains that surround us. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to be your hosts during your stay at LA FLORESTA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Floresta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing