We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb personal approach to serve you”
Review of La Floresta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Floresta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed 9 days with a group of 28 students from the University of British Columbia (Vancouver, Canada). We were offered two lovely rooms to teach, a fun salsa lesson; were served tea and coffee during our breaks; accommodated the different menus for breakfast; also we asked if we could have sandwiches made for lunch and every request was fulfilled with a friendly approach and deference. All personnel (cleaning, kitchen, front desk) was superb in their quiet, low profile way, always ready to meet our needs. The layout of the hotel is very pleasant; open court garden; warm living room with couches and a TV, magazines, and pleasant music. The decor is quaint, with warm colored walls and typical tablecloths and other authentic crafts from the region. All in all "La Floresta" is a very welcoming place, perfectly situated and with a boutique for gifts and stamps ideal for those who like me that cannot buy in crowded markets or "Ferias artesanales." Oh! I forgot to tell that the hotel also acted as a conveyor to contract the famous "chivas" (open little buses) to take us for a tour of the water falls, one of which "The Pailón del Diablo" is a gift of nature. "La Floresta" makes you feel at home while being on vacation, an important aspect for travelers like me who prefer a warm personal approach. The twon if full of Spa venues. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 315 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed here with our spanish class from Canada, while we traveled Ecuador, and it was an incredible home for ten days. With hammocks outside every room looking out into a beautiful tropical courtyard, or out towards the towering hillsides of the volcano, relaxing was a breeze. The staff was super friendly, and even gave us a salsa lesson! The location was great, very close to the center of banos, but also nestled up against the mountain side, with great hikes minutes away. The general vibe was layed back and peaceful... i'd gladly go back anytime!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagickCicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This hotel is absolutely perfect: The SERVICE, the FOOD, the cleanliness, the entire staff as well as the owners, and the location were AMAZING!!! I can't say enough about our 10-day stay here and would highly recommend it to all sorts of travellers: large groups, families, individuals, couples, or a friends wanting to explore the area. The owner, Maria del Carmen, also helped arrange a fantastic salsa class night for our group; special box lunches in the afternoons; set us up with amazing Spa days after the long hikes, and even took in to consideration special dietary needs of our group. We can't thank you enough for EVERYTHING you did to make our trip to Banos truly special.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCGirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

La Floresta was a pleasant surprise and a great deal. It's newer construction, but the rooms are arranged around a beautiful landscaped courtyard. Rooms were clean, bathrooms were fine, the location on the edge of town (but just a minute or two from the center - Baños isn't big ! - meant it was tranquil.

In Baños, don't miss biking down the Ruta de las Cascadas - it's easy and a bike rental costs just $5 a day. Inexpensive massages, sticky taffy and delicious roast chicken were also highlights.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutellanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

An excellent base for my Banos Jungle adventure beautifully landscaped courtyard
a couple of blocks from the baths at a fraction of the cost of other area hotels.
Very nice staff.WiFi was sporadic computers for guest use kind of the same.Rooms
were sort of sparse could have used some boutiqueing but were totally adaquate.
Plumbing was older but hot water was plentiful.For the free breakfast they tried to charge me to put some queso in my eggs which was kind of picky I thought but overall a good experience.Excellent discounts of more than 30% off rack rates on my stay with Guanguiltaua.com.Defintely the value hotel play of quality in Banos as far as I could tell.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwovadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We stayed here in Banos for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and had a quaint courtyard in the middle, complete with hammocks. All of the rooms had hot water which worked right when we got there. The hotel was in a fantastic location, about a block from Massage Avenue (our name for it - a street full of massage providers) and a few blocks more to the main street of Banos. It was close to many eating establishments. It even had a little gift shop and sold post cards along with postage and had a mail box right on site.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenandDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banos hotels
1.1 mi away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
0.4 mi away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#10 of 27 in Banos
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Posada del Arte
La Posada del Arte
#6 of 27 in Banos
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Volcano Hotel
Volcano Hotel
#16 of 27 in Banos
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa Amarilla
La Casa Amarilla
#13 of 27 in Banos
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Floresta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Floresta Hotel

Address: Montalvo & Thomas Halflants, Banos 593, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Price Range: $72 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Floresta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME to La Floresta Hotel, a quiet place near the mountains which has a family-like environment. Here you can enjoy a stay that combines traditional architecture with nature. The rooms are located around a beautiful courtyard - a garden with wide corridors that will allow you to be transported to an atmosphere of peace and relaxation along with the spectacular view of the mountains that surround us. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to be your hosts during your stay at LA FLORESTA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your La Floresta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing