We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, nice and cheap!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Puerta del Sol
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Banos
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good, nice and cheap!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We went to Banos on a good Friday and could not find any other hotel for just one night. we were kind of afraid about this hotel, but honestly it is a little modest hotel, but very clean and offers good breakfast and the staff is very nice. The only thing is that is a little noisy.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Liliana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    8
    9
    2
See reviews for
17
23
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Didn't book the room off the internet sites. Got it for half the price when I arrived.
Good central location with a delicious hot breakfast. Clean and quiet. Secure car parking.
3 minute walk or less to plenty of restaurants, shopping and the waterfall spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the waterfall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachump2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is deceiving...the outside doesn't look nearly as nice as the inside is. The rooms are clean and very nice. I was surprised. However, the best thing about this hotel was the customer service. George and Katy were fantastic!!!!! They were so accommodating. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel. The location is very good as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaauub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We really loved this hotel. With a 2 year old, we were looking for a nice, quiet place to rest for the evening. The staff was wonderful and welcoming and even let us have our little dog in the hotel for the evening. The rooms were very nice and the bathrooms were amazing! The hot water worked very well as well as the internet connection. Breakfast was included which made it very comparable to other hotel's or hostal's we have stayed in in Banos.
I would highly recommend this hotel. A great place for families that isn't far from the baths.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the first floor. It has a better internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostal Chimenea
Hostal Chimenea
#7 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Flor de Oriente
Hotel Flor de Oriente
#22 of 28 in Banos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Petite Auberge
La Petite Auberge
#13 of 28 in Banos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#19 of 28 in Banos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Donde Ivan
Hotel Donde Ivan
#17 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerta del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerta del Sol

Property: Hotel Puerta del Sol
Address: Ambato y Arrayanes (esquina), Banos, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Puerta del Sol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Puerta del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing