We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, surprisingly quiet and at the center of everything”
Review of Hotel Casa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa Blanca
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Reviewed November 1, 2010

My friend and I stayed here for one night. We chose it for the proximity to the bus station (only 2 blocks) and to town (right in town). We elected a 2nd floor room on the inside and it was amazingly quiet. I wish we had chosen to stay here for the rest of our trip (we stayed elsewhere).
There was plenty of hot water for showers (soap even provided) and the shower itself was roomy (although it drained slowly). Bath towels and even a bath mat were provided. The room had a closet and a television, although we never turned it on.
In the lobby, Wifi is available and fast enough to use Skype with video. However, one must have his or her own computer to use the internet.
Breakfast was included and delicious! We chose fresh fruit & REAL coffee (not instant), although other breakfast options were available.
This was a great deal at $10. pp/per night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nidomio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 39 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones interiores están más alejadas del ruido
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: en las habitaciones vista al parqueadero no se escucha nada de ruidos de la calle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jtime77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Gisselle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solmay6, Gerente at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Mai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#10 of 27 in Banos
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hostal Chimenea
Hostal Chimenea
#8 of 27 in Banos
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Petite Auberge
La Petite Auberge
#12 of 27 in Banos
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Volcano Hotel
Volcano Hotel
#14 of 27 in Banos
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Destiny Hotel
Destiny Hotel
#15 of 27 in Banos
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Blanca

Address: Oriente y Maldonado, Banos 5-68, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Price Range: $43 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of Banos, the Hotel Casa Blanca offers comfortable rooms, low prices and personalized attention. We offer comfort in the rooms, cafeteria service, private garage, souvenirs Shop, baggage service, conference room, coordinating tour, coming soon spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing