We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Swiss Bistro Banos

Swiss Bistro Banos
Ranked #7 of 135 Restaurants in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Swiss, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Swiss Bistro Banos, your gastronomic meeting point at the entrance of the amazonian rain forest. Since 2008 we offer Swiss & European specialties in a unique and authentic atmosphere. This year we added a terrasse lounge to enjoy the same dishes in a peacefull and relaxing garden in the center of Banos. Our professional Team will welcome you like at home to enjoy: - Swiss cheese fondue - Meat fondue - Selection of roestis - Meat & fish specialties - Deserts, hot chocolates and delicious coffees - Quality wines & spirits Bon appetit!
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nothing bad to say, axcept the portions are a little large, not a bad thing! Very good quality foor well cooked and good value for money. More expensive compared with other restaurants in Banos however well worth it for a treat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kirsty2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickSB, Propietario at Swiss Bistro Banos, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank Kirsty for your nice comment, it's always a pleasure to oberve that our guests leave our restaurant with a big smile. We wish you a nice stay in Ecuador.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Swiss Bistro Banos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 674 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had candlelight dinner on the second floor outdoors. It was cozy and romantic. The ambience was perfect. We had the beef steak, sauce, potatoes gratin, with three vegetables, and the Hungarian beef goulash, with green salad (I think the Hungarian goulash needed more paprika). For dessert we had the chocolate fondue with fruits and the strawberry Romanoff. It was all very tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nofear5553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickSB, Propietario at Swiss Bistro Banos, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank very much for your nice comment and for your sugestion concering the Goulash. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Baños and wish you nice vacations in Ecuador. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We absolutely loved it - the cheese and sausage platter was wonderful, and so were the salad and soup. Best meal of the entire vacation in Ecuador.

Thank MinnesotaMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickSB, Propietario at Swiss Bistro Banos, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your nice comment. Enjoy your stay in Ecuador!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice dinner at the Swiss Bistro. The salad and the Fondue Bourgignonne (meat fondue) were excellent. We really ate a lot. The ambiente is very nice and the owner and the staff are very friendly and attentive. Prices are moderate. We really recomend this place!

Thank Easyfish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Came here on Valentines Day with friends and had a great time. They made space for us even though they didn't think they had any, were very accomodating when we returned a bottle of wine we weren't happy with (and only charged us for the cheaper bottle) and served us delicious food. We had french onion soupp, tomato soup, mac & cheese and steak with a dijonnaise sauce and everything was delicious. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SophiaMichelle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Bistro Banos also viewed

Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 
Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 
Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 

Been to Swiss Bistro Banos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing