We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to feel safe in a foreign country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hosteria Finca Chamanapamba
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Regie is a special lady. She makes you feel like a special visitor. The foods good and the cafe great to visit at night to talk to people from over the world. After a day of activity it's nice to come home to a safe haven to share your experiences with other people at a social place. It was so nice to be able to enjoy and then walk to your room and not have to go far.
It made our visit so easy and carefree. It's a place I would go back too.
Thanks for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nurseangel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Hosteria Finca Chamanapamba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 100 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although we have not stayed here, we know the place well and had lunch several times. The German couple that runs the place is ver kind, and the food is outstanding, both in quality and in quantity. Next time in Banios, we will definitely stay here as the rooms also look great. Beware: This place is outside of Banios town, it is secluded and very relaxed. If you are looking for tranquility, nature and great food: Go here. If you are looking for the party scene, go to Banios town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights here after our Galapagos cruise in March. We were so happy for the peace and quiet of the Finca. We loved the sound of the waterfalls. We ate all our meals here and the food was always fresh and tasty. As previously mentioned, you do not need a car - taxis are cheap. On the advice of Oliver we walked the Sauce route into town one day. Regina also helped us get a taxi up to the Casa del Arbol (which is a must do). On the way down, Marcelo dropped us off at Luna Runtun and we walked back to town. Although the weather in Banos was not the greatest, we were able to do as much (or as little) as we wanted. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PicaboCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

One of the most memorable stays I have had while traveling abroad. A family owned hotel (really it's 6 chalets up on the side of a mountain). The family take great care of you and provide personalized service throughout your stay even asking you what time you want breakfast the night before. The breakfast is top class as well.

You are so close to nature that you can hear the waterfall while you are sleeping, and all you see is greenery around you. Companies organize canyoning at the waterfall by the chalets. It only costs $2-$3 for a taxi to get into the town of Banos. If you are traveling to Banos and looking for a memorable stay Hosteria Finca Chamanapamba is a no brainer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

What a beautiful place to stay, you might not want to leave this spot! The location is perfect - close walking distance to downtown, great restaurant with local and German dishes and all located in a quiet neighborhood away from the noise, right next to a huge cascade. The owners were attentive, kind and very helpful. The setting and the house itself is beautiful - with all the wooden cabins surrounded by overwhelming nature - you will definitely feel the energy of this unique place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you ever wanted to relax and forget about stress, then you´ve come to the right place. I loved it! It was quiet and paceful, the food was exquisit.
The rooms are provided with a wonderfull view of the waterfall and the nature.
Most important of all the kindness of the owners is a like no other. ..
Totally recomend this place.

Cristina Góemez

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went for only a dinner but we wish we would stayed here. The food was great and the ambience even better! A terras like Gaudi's Parc Guell in Barcelona. The owner showed us some bedrooms and they are great. Inspiration of the nature and nothing is the same.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duchi_Curacao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banos hotels
0.7 mi away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
1.1 mi away
Luna Runtun, Adventure SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Floresta Hotel
La Floresta Hotel
#5 of 27 in Banos
313 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#10 of 27 in Banos
217 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Casa Amarilla
La Casa Amarilla
#12 of 27 in Banos
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Finca Chamanapamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Finca Chamanapamba

Address: Ulba - Caserio Chamana | Cafe Aleman, Banos 9043, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Price Range: $112 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hosteria Finca Chamanapamba, one of the most exclusive hotels in Banos (Banos), Tungurahua, Ecuador. Our comfortable, personalised accommodation offers three luxury cabins/rooms surrounded by waterfalls and splendid scenery in a setting of peace and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hosteria Finca Chamanapamba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing