We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must when in Ecuador”
Review of Samari Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Samari Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

If you are visiting Baños you must stay at Samari! Very well located with helpful staff. Large rooms, very clean and comfortable. The food was great and it really was good value for money. Make sure to hike into the park to check out the beautiful waterfalls.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 819 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have been lucky enough to travel to different countries and stayed in many hotels and I have to say, this resort is amazing! The pictures don't do much justice, Banos is a beautiful city and this hotel made my vacation so much better. The spa packages are worth it, after having a facial done my skin has improved and I highly recommend the "bano de cajon" box-bath, never did something like that. The food is phenomenal, every thing we ate, breakfast/lunch/dinner was excellent! The staff is so friendly, I went with my two kids and they were very accommodating. The rooms were so clean. I definitely recommend this resort!

Room Tip: Talk directly with the receptionist and she will accommodate you and your family to the best room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Samari is by far the best spa resort in Baños. Hospitality was excellent and bedrooms were ridicuously clean! I highly recommend this amazing place to anyone visiting Baños! and food was delicious, offering a wide range variety in Ecuadorian cuisine which puts the cherry on top on one's trip! It's a paradise I tell you! As if this was not enough, installations and infrastructure are breathtaking!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desireehidalgo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Samari Resort has been the best choice I did during my last holidays. The place is absolutely amazing. Actually it is much better than it looks in pictures. From the entrance to the last corner the place is full of beautiful details. The service was excellent all the time, I had to have earlier breakfast one day and they helped me without any objection and every night I found the table lamps on at the room and a hot water bag under the blankets to warm the bed plus a delicious nut covered with chocolate on my pillow.

I had a beautiful room with fireplace, Jacuzzi and a little rest room with view to the river. The way from the room to the front desk was full of beautiful places to stop and make pictures including a piano and peacocks. The pool and the spa area is beautiful at day and night. Definitely it is a place to enjoy full time with your couple or your family, it is unforgettable. I will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anaidazulita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Samari Spa Resort is an amazing place, where you can enjoy a lot of pleasures as relaxing, have adventure, taste wonderful food, an excellent staff, comfortable rooms, everything, it is a place that you love at the first time and you would love to come back or never leave, I just love the spa, especially the treatment “Purificacion en la Montaña” I am relax, I enjoy it. Thanks for everything. Congrats. Continue being wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perlita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

samari undoubtedly have quality attention, their green areas and rooms convey the peace I search to clear the mind relaxation and pamper my body needed in their spa,excellent attention and delicious food, worthy to be a 5 star hotel


whit the full conviction of back

Room Tip: the suites are so beatifull but any room of this hotel will be comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefytr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The SPA resort is WONDERFUL and very relaxing. The food is great and they offer typical Ecuadorian food.

There is a beautiful swimming pool where you can enjoy time as a family and couple. Green are also available for playing (nice football field) or taking walks.

If you go as a couple it is very romantic and you can enjoy each other in many different ways (SPA, walks, around a nice meal, at the bar, swimming pool, parting in Baños and so on).

The rooms are nice, big and clean. The toilets have a very relaxing ambiance, and the beds are just wonderful, so soft!

If you arrive by a car, there is no problem because you can always find a parking place in the hotel.

It is easy to get into central Baños and the hotel staff can help you organize fun trips into the Ecuadorian Jungle, rafting in the Baños river, walks, and so on.

I liked Samari so much that I have been there more than once (as a couple, with family and with friends) and each time has been a different and great experience. The staff is also very good and helpful.

I really recommend Samari for any kind of trip (family, couple, solo, or friends) and we won´t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULINAGALLEGOS, Propietario at Samari Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Sara,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review. We are pleased to know that you have had an excellent stay at Samari Spa Resort

We look forward to welcoming you again in your house in Banos, Samari Spa Resort, for an even more enjoyable stay. I remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banos hotels
0.7 mi away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#10 of 27 in Banos
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Destiny Hotel
Destiny Hotel
#14 of 27 in Banos
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hosteria Finca Chamanapamba
0.2 mi away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
1.1 mi away
La Floresta Hotel
La Floresta Hotel
#4 of 27 in Banos
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samari Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samari Spa Resort

Address: Av. de las Amazonas | Km 1 via al Puyo, Banos, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Banos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Banos
#2 Spa Hotel in Banos
Price Range: $188 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samari Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Samari Spa Resort - Where Luxury & Serenity Meet! An oasis of luxury & tranquility amidst the vibrant energy of Banos, Ecuador. A true marvel and jewel among Ecuador's luxury hotels. In Quechua Samari means "relax and feel at home". Samari Spa Resort is the result of 10 years of hard work with a vision and purpose: taking into consideration thousands of details to offer to every single guest an exceptional destination, with a unique style and outstanding experiences of relaxation, well-being and amazement. Our mission statement is to embody a new point of reference for Ecuador's luxury hotels & Tourism, offering high-quality products & services with an outstanding level of care. We are the first 5 stars luxury hotel in central Ecuador, and together with our 40 partners we share and live by these 5 values: • Professionalism • Responsibility • Honesty • Transparency • Creativity We are stronger together and we all strive to reach a common purpose: To be the best luxury hotet, Spa & Resort in the Ecuador. And we succeeded as we reached our milestone: we have been awarded the "Travelers' Choice™ 2017" by TripAdvisor! Welcome to Samari Spa Resort, the new and best way to enjoy the pleasures of life in Banos de Agua Santa, in beautiful Ecuador! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Samari Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samari Hotel Banos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing