We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ushuaia

“A Special Treat”

Paso Garibaldi RestoBar
Ranked #6 of 203 Restaurants in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Argentinean, Italian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come to know the concept of recycling and style to Paso Garibaldi has for you . In the city of Ushuaia, Argentina a new restobar opens with a young and fresh idea , decorated with recycled pallet acclimate with warm colors, while beautiful bottles of wine , which served for family gatherings, have been recycled for the light creating a unique and welcoming atmosphere. Paso Garibaldi Bar Restoran want to share his message of care and recycling. As for the cuisine highlights local products: King crab , trout , mussels , clams , toothfish , and more , you can also enjoy delicious homemade pasta, beef and lamb of first quality all with an excellent menu of the best wines of Argentina .
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great menu. Excellent staff. Cool decor. Ate here twice and wish we had made it 3/3 nights in Ushuaia

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JohnSE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here before and after our cruise to Antartica. It is a charming small restaurant and it is wise, if not essential, to make a booking.
The fish and crab dishes are terrific - the crab salad is great, the black hake, the crab and octopus risotto and the berry and apple crumble. They also make great pisco sour and had a lovely malbec wine availably the glass.
Staff are very friendly and helpful - it has a lovely relaxed atmosphere and we really enjoyed both our dinners here.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Go55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant is an inviting, cosy restaurant. The trout and melted crab dishes were delicious and the plate presentation added to the pleasure of eating the meal. The staff were helpful and friendly and I would like to thank Guillemo for his excellent service and friendly attitude despite the restaurant being very busy. If I had another night in Ushuaia, I would be back at this restaurant again.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ATR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A most welcoming restaurant with good food, good wine, a nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Although they managed to accommodate just two of us, with a small wait, it would be advisable to book.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Solibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Our super host from Airbnb recommended the restaurant and we had one of the best meals - ever! From the warm bread served with herbed butter to the crab ceviche to the mushroom risotto, the entire meal was delicious. Service was warm and caring.
We did arrive early when the restaurant opened and there were plenty of tables, but by 9 pm, the room was full. Go- you will be happy you did!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Prettygirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paso Garibaldi RestoBar also viewed

Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 

Been to Paso Garibaldi RestoBar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing