We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hosteria del Recodo
Ranked #5 of 48 Ushuaia B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 24, 2009

This cozy hotel is located about 15 minutes from the city center (about a 15 peso taxi ride). We inquired about riding the bus, but were told that it would take about 30 minutes as the bus takes a circuitous route before reaching the city center. The staff is friendly and helpful (say hi to Braein if you stay there). There's satellite TV and free wi-fi. Eating is not allowed in the rooms however. Although Ushuaia is very cold, our room was scorching hot - we were sweating even with the windows open. Figured out that the bathroom was the source of the heat, so on the second night, we closed the bathroom door and it was a little more bearable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank na_dweeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 230 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2009

It's a small quiet, cozy hotel in wood (looks like the hotels in the alps in Austria). Nice rooms with a lot of facilities, very clean. The staff was very friendly.
No construction noise when we were there, so I suppose these construction works are finished.
Location : It' s located about 15 minutes by car from the center of Ushuaia. There is one supermarket nearby. From the supermarket you can also take a public bus to the center of Ushuaia. You can walk from the hotel next to a river to the beagle channel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room it's ok. We were not looking for a five star hotel. The room was clean, the bathroom as well.The should improve the WIFI connection. The constructions is almost done, so the noise it's not heard any more. At the contrary the place was quiet and beautiful surroundings to walk by. You don't have to pay for overpriced hotels in downtown Ushuaia, where you can only do some shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ausol3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

Do not go to this hotel. It is located in the middle of nowwhere and they are building a new part of the hotel with terrible construction noise from early morning until late at night. Avoid this at all cost!!!
The front desk personnel promised us a price reduction because of the terrible noise but when we checked out they asked for full price. Don´t trust them.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cougs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UshuaiaCarlos, Owner at Hosteria del Recodo, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2010

We seek to improve our service, is the idea with the expansion of the inn.
With more rooms and opened spaces, provide our guests with greater convenience.
Our visitors have access to the site to a satellite map showing the location of the inn, which allows them to get an idea of distances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank XFrequentFlyerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tininha_f21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Las Lengas
Hotel Las Lengas
#17 of 50 in Ushuaia
566 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Nires
Hotel Los Nires
#19 of 50 in Ushuaia
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
La Posta Hostel
La Posta Hostel
#2 of 56 in Ushuaia
418 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mysten Kepen B&B
Mysten Kepen B&B
#2 of 48 in Ushuaia
291 reviews
2 mi away
Las Retamas Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria del Recodo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria del Recodo

Address: Calle Del Recodo 2361 | Urbanizacion El Recodo, Ushuaia 9410, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ushuaia
Price Range: $79 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria del Recodo 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 4000 meters from the central town, the inn has 17 fully equipped rooms: heating, tv,wifi,telephone (local and international calls), bathroom. Each has a name representative of trees or animals living in our lands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hosteria del Recodo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Del Recodo Ushuaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing