We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”
Review of Cabanas del Beagle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabanas del Beagle
Kerkrade, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This was the best accommodation during our whole trip in Argentina and Chile.
Allejandro the owner is so friendly and service oriented, you rarely find it.
The cabanas are unique, very comfortable and romantic, there is underfloor heating, a fireplace, a full kitchen with refrigerator, a jacuzzi and big windows to enjoy the views of the Beagle Channel.
Allejandro has built the cabanas himself using only materials from the environment such as wood and stone. It is simply beautiful.
The breakfast is also perfect, every night you will get fresh homemade bread, brought to your cabana, for the next morning. And everything else you wish for Allejandro will take care of it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
57
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We are extensive travelers and have stayed at our fair share of five star luxury hotels and the Cabanas del Beagle continues to be one of our favorite places. It is not just that the Cabanas are immaculately maintained or that the beds come with high-thread count ironed sheets or that the two story towering view from the cabana is a panorama of beauty that extends from the city to out across the Beagle Channel, it is that EVERYTHING is done right. The Cabanas are run as a "passion" by the owners. For example, if you arrive at the airport, Alejandro or his wife will meet you at the airport and take you directly to the Cabana or on any errand that you might need to do. Very simply, they are the real deal in making sure that your visit will be as perfect as it can be and they are well connected with all the restaurants in the city and as a note, they don't do referrals. If they send you to a restaurant it is because it is absolutely the best in that category that you have requested. Period. What else can I say? It will always be our refugio in the world and a place that will always make Ushuaia a magical place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeLairdOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goirle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2011

A few years ago I stayed for about 5 days in this cabana.
It was a dream!! One of the owners (the wife) which we met was very friendly and helpful.
It is the most beautiful cabana I have ever seen. A peaceful environment, walking distance from the city center. IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!
Worth the money!
Loved it!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manou p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I would agree with most of the other comments. The cabins are beautifully made with pretty much everything you need. They are cosy and it was brilliant sitting in front of a real fire looking out into the beagle channel.
Alejandro is a lovely person and does his utmost to help. His recommendations are spot on and we spent a lovely five days here.
His homemade bread was lovely and it was great to stay in such a welcoming and homely spot. I would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodadvice12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Cananas de Beagle was awesome! Easily the best stay I've ever had. There are only three cabanas and they were immaculately constructed with every detail in mind by our host Alejandro.

The log cabins are constructed of local wood and decorated with various artifacts from the area. They have an amazing view of Beagle Channel, a small private deck, a beautiful stone, wood burning fireplace, a second floor loft for the sleeping quarters, jacuzzi bath tub, a kitchenette, and toasty warm heated stone floors. Perfect for warming up after a cool day adventuring around Ushuaia.

Bonuses: Alejandro runs a small B&B type hotel, and as such he personally caters to the comforts of the visitors. He brought us fresh home baked bread and jam a couple times during our stay. I heard that he has also hosted bbq's for other travelers. He personally helped us with bookings and recommendations. While each person's stay seems to be slightly different, it seems that Alejandro tries to make every experience well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mardisbagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

The room had a great view but nowhere to sit in sun.
Cooking facilities too basic.
Rustic. Sleeping on mezzanine with steep stairs to toilet.
Owner is really lovely and so helpful.
Dogs barking were a real nuisance - kept us awake.
Very dusty roads around.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1plato23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

I found the previous reviews 100% accurate and we have just spent 5 days in one of the beautiful Cabanas del Beagle. The units are spacious, well appointed (plenty of storage space) with a fully furnished kitchen and the best view ever, right on the Beagle channel.
Alejandro is very helpful and all his recommendations were spot on. We drove trough route A and were able to see large herds of wild guanacos right on the road, very close to us...pretty unique.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
4.0 mi away
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
0.6 mi away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#8 of 53 in Ushuaia
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aldea Nevada - Cabanas
Aldea Nevada - Cabanas
#3 of 56 in Ushuaia
149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cabanas del Martial
Cabanas del Martial
#3 of 47 in Ushuaia
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Patagonia Villa
Patagonia Villa
#6 of 56 in Ushuaia
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas del Beagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas del Beagle

Property: Cabanas del Beagle
Address: Calle Las Aljabas 375, Ushuaia V9410LPG, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Ushuaia
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabañas del Beagle complex offers three rustic independent cottages (Golden Fleece, Le Sourire and Sarah Vorwerk), in absolute privacy and with and incredible view of Ushuaia Bay and the Beagle Channel. The cabins possess a bedroom on the mezzanine level with 3 twin or 1 queen size bed, 1 sofa-futon in the sitting room, fireplace, kitchen utensils for 4 people, cooker, oven and extractor fan, fridge, bathroom with therapeutic bath massage, hair-dryer, under-floor heating adjustable from each cabin, safe deposit box, wi-fi system. Panoramic views overlooking the city, the Beagle Channel and Ushuaia Bay. It doesn't includes cleanning service during the stay, wood for the fireplace or breackfast. The cottage is handed clean with inventary and must be handed back in the same conditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cabanas del Beagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabanas Del Beagle Hotel Ushuaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing