We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fueguino Hotel Patagonico
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Our stay was 3 nights during a tour of the Argentine Patagonia. We liked the location as it allowed us to walk around the downtown district was easily accessible to the airport, main port and for our tour buses. The wi-fi service worked for 5 minutes, very frustrating. The running water was still yellow, though we didn't notice any strange taste or smells. Staff was friendly. The breakfast area seemed chaotic even though there were not many guests around, food was cold for some reason every morning we were there. It's a good value for the money and location.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tspv6570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Fueguino Hotel Patagonico
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 358 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

Our stay was great!
The hotel is cozy, beautiful, tastefully decorated ...
The staff are very kind and always ready to serve.
The location makes it very easy walks and shopping.
Satisfaction guaranteed!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FHolzchuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Well, very near the MAIN Ushuaia street. The hotel is very comfortable, modern, with very, very, very good rooms. I mean it, really! Only the breakfast was not so good, but, 3000 km down south BA, what You expect? No so many fruits ... ;-) Doesn't have great room views but, You may just go outside and enjoy ...
One point I like to focus (@ least for me is VERY important), between the rooms and the lobby/corridors/elevators there's a sound proof door with electronic key lock (you room key will open it) to allow a more silent sleep! For me, a MUST!

Room Tip: The
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiLiLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

This hotel is preaty nice with clean and spacious room. Comfortable bed. Our room on the third flour was quiet. Two problems disappointed, the first is the low level of the service mainly of the reception and managment, especially regarding our request for late checkout. The second and most diappointing is the lack of appropriate internet conection.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZZGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I liked this hotel, except that it had very slow/ no Internet connection and their business centre couldn't print/fax documents.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pivoine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

your comments Gabriel regarding the extreme poor management of this hotel Fueguino Ushuaia is so true.
we (my wife and I) spend new year eve also in a suite
Beside the fact that the room is noisy (just above the bar) and poorly insulated for the noise we discovered that the management team organized a party starting at 2am !

All the night customers complained about the noise
everytime the same answer they will stop soon
worse than the worst night club, very few people maybe 10 or twenty many drunked putting the hifi at the highest volume were preventing the entire hotel to sleep
To stop this mess at had to activate the fire system (which by the way is not even conform) was so little noise and so noisy anyway inside the hotel with the music that noone could hear it (what a safety place !)

For the last 3 days i am asking twice per day to see the manager who is still staying invisible so far
what a manager ....

beside that new year eve dinner what excellent. congratulations to the chef, he / she should maybe become the new manager ...
regards

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LaurentDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Situated not in the very city centre, but also not so far - maybe a 5-10mins walk.
Generally everything was quite fine, though a little costy as for the standard of the room.
The place seemed quite cold to me (as the whole area of course :))) ) I personally prefer more cosy and warm interiors. The resturant has a reasonable selection of dishes and wines and the service is good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robertomazowiecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.2 mi away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#8 of 51 in Ushuaia
710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
#11 of 51 in Ushuaia
761 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Naranjos Hotel
Los Naranjos Hotel
#13 of 51 in Ushuaia
704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cap Polonio
Hotel Cap Polonio
#12 of 51 in Ushuaia
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canal Beagle Hotel
Canal Beagle Hotel
#9 of 51 in Ushuaia
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fueguino Hotel Patagonico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fueguino Hotel Patagonico

Address: Calle Gdor Esteban Deloqui 1282, Ushuaia V9410BDZ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ushuaia
#16 Family Hotel in Ushuaia
Price Range: $158 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fueguino Hotel Patagonico 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New, modern 4 Star hotel in Ushuaia city center. Wonderful mountain and canal views, custom furniture, original art, gourmet dining, Wi-Fi in all areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fueguino Hotel Patagonico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fueguino Hotel Ushuaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing