We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little B&B, Clean, Friendly and Relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Posada del Fin del Mundo
Ranked #7 of 48 Ushuaia B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here for just one night but really enjoyed it. Arrived at 8am having just got off a boat, obviously room not ready, hadn't been expecting it, but owner was super friendly and insisted we relax with some breakfast!

Rooms clean with everything you need. Some nice communal areas with sofas for relaxing, coffee/tea all day with afternoon sweet treats served. Nice breakfast with lovely view out to the Beagle Channel. Good WiFi throughout.

10 minute walk to town, so not right on the main strip like other places, but honestly if you are mobile then you wouldn't even consider it a walk! Price-wise, one of the best value places in an otherwise rather expensive town.

Not a hotel, it isn't advertised as such, should be rating on what it is, a very good, friendly B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderSmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 297 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice place, nice staff. Adorable dog and cats who live there. Lots of charm. We had a really good time. The staff are very gentle. Night or day you can take a cup of tea in the living room. There's a nice view from there. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have been in Ushuaia as the beginning of a long holiday in Argentina.
Our two nights have been booked by our travel agency as part of a whole
trip therefore I cannot comment on the price.
The service is extremely friendly and helpful (they even prepared the breakfast for us at
4 in the morning, the day we left), the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is great
(considering then the Argentina's standard which we experienced afterwards).

Tee, coffee and small cakes are available for free the whole day long and they can
be enjoyed in the sitting room.
Wireless is available almost everywhere in the house for free.
The house is a bit far from the center of the city (which is btw pretty noisy) and
uphill but the walk is ok especially after dinner :-).

A place a would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tt0473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel is a very large extended house run by Ana and her very friendly staff. It is a rambling place but the rooms are very comfortable. Don't be put off by someone who said there were no en suites. All the rooms have en suite facilities except for two that have a shared bathroom and they allocate to families.
This was the nicest place to stay in Argentina. It has a big sitting room dining room area with coffee and cakes served for free all day and wonderful comfortable sofas to relax on. Breakfast is served at shared big tables so you do get to meet people and the eggs are freshly cooked.
It is well located as it is walking distance to the main street and a number of good restaurants but Ushuaia is on a hill so do expect to be walking up and down and if you are feeling lazy taxis are cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My impressions from Tripadvisor before I stayed..rather far from town, nice view from breakfast room, rather dirty rooms, reasonably priced.
What I learned after staying 3 nights..convenient to town, just minutes away from the edge of the small, interesting town, friendly, welcoming attitude with good attention to detail and guests needs, nice, large, QUIET clean room, very limited view from breakfast room, but still not bad, full breakfast and yummy treats/drinks all day long, great value for money, considering other alternatives..pay in cash for a 10% discount! Many reasons to stay..none not to!

Room Tip: If you need twin beds, don't forget to tell them! Also the airport pick-up was NOT overpriced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

La Posada del Fin del Mundo was an ok place to stay. Its set in a beautiful old building, owned by a very nice (yet slightly crazy) lady. The rooms are a bit small and dark but the heating in them works well. The shower can take quite some time to actually heat up too. The beds are comfy and the breakfast is delicious. The location is ok, about 5 or 6 blocks from the main street (downhill - so remember that the walk back is all uphill if that is going to effect your decision). Her dog is cute and super friendly too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deefa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I booked this thinking it was a hotel. Granted, I didn't thoroughly investigate the property. I saw some pictures from their website and thought it would be a fine hotel. When I arrived, I was disappointed to learn it was nothing more than a glorified hostel. The rooms were small and cold and it was a ways from the center of town. I decided to cancel my reservation which the staff was very professional, polite about and even helped me book another hotel. Had I been expecting a hostel, I think this would've been a fine place. I can tell that the staff is very, very helpful and likes their job!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
0.8 mi away
Los Naranjos Hotel
Los Naranjos Hotel
#14 of 50 in Ushuaia
717 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Las Lengas
Hotel Las Lengas
#17 of 50 in Ushuaia
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#7 of 50 in Ushuaia
730 reviews
2.9 mi away
Costa Ushuaia
Costa Ushuaia
#9 of 48 in Ushuaia
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Los Cormoranes
Los Cormoranes
#21 of 56 in Ushuaia
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada del Fin del Mundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada del Fin del Mundo

Address: Calle Pte Bernardino Rivadavia 610 | Esquina Gob. Valdez, Ushuaia V9410DJN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ushuaia
Price Range: $86 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada del Fin del Mundo 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After several years traveling around the world, finally I arrived to Ushuaia, my land, where I´ve been living for the last 25 years.Since the first day in this charming place, people started coming to me, because of my profesion, my studies, because of my friends or for my adorable sons, who gave personality to this house. If you visit our home, you will be a special guest and you will be part of this marvelous world full of fantasy and lots of human stories, that we call Posada del Fin del Mundo. Certainly you will want to be part of this story that has no end. Ushuaia is the southernmost city in the world. It is located south of the Isla Grande de Tierra del Fuego. One of the most beautifull places to discover. This small, but incredible city, year after year is the destiny of thousands of people who come here looking for nature and adventure, furthermore Ushuaia is also peace, a quiet spot and the door to one of the most fantastic landscapes: Antarctica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Posada del Fin del Mundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing