We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ushuaia
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
72
136
86
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
136
86
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beagle channel two blocks antarctica cruise common areas in town hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 325 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

My rating is between a 2 and a 3 - went for a 2 due to some of the issues we had. The hotel is up a very steep hill - and yes, we walked it numerous times - it's very inconvenient and far from the main areas for shopping/restaurants. Breakfast (included) was poor - cold cereal, bad coffee, juice and some store bought/nasty pastries - I'd honestly rather have gone out to a local cafe (which we did after the first breakfast) than eat there. The rooms are PLAIN - I mean really plain - it's a room with a bed and a bathroom. We stayed in this hotel both before and after a cruise. I have suggested to the cruise line that they put folks elsewhere - for all the $ you spend - this is a cheap and unpleasant place to stay in. Other folks from our cruise were put up at much nicer places! I would try other places rather than stay at this one. The one NICE surprise was how nice the front desk staff were - nice and helpful - but that's it... Very poor internet on lower floors!!!

Room tip: Stay higher up - internet is horrible on lower floors
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nboyce823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019

We only had one night here after a cruise and whilst it was OK there was nothing really to rave about either. The entrance foyer was quite nice and modern, room was quite small and hot, luckily the windows opened even though it was snowing outside. Bed only moderately comfortable and bathroom small and only warm water for a shower. The breakfast room was on the top floor with view over the Beagle Channel but it was a basic breakfast. They also had a simple menu in the evening which was meatballs the day were were there.
The main disadvantage of this hotel is that it is quite a steep walk up on pavements and steps in very poor condition, you would have a job dragging a suitcase up to it. No so fit people would really struggle.
Having said that it is quite close to the main drag for shops and cafes etc albeit a steep walk.

Room tip: The rear of the hotel overlooks a scruffy building site.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

We stayed in this hotel before an Antarctica cruise. The rooms were fine and it was nice to have the breakfast onsite. The location is a bit of a walk from the dock and the main tourist attractions but not far; it is on a steep slope. It does a good job of providing a clean, basic place to stay and the staff are helpful. There's not a lot that's distinctive or unique about it.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this motel following an Antarctica voyage. It was a reasonable walk from the dock, but a very steep uphill climb, which was difficult with luggage in tow! The rooms were too hot, although we could at least open a window. We were only two blocks from great cafes & main street shopping - a downhill walk, but uphill return. The motel restaurant wasn’t overly exciting, but a breakfast basic was included.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 997debk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

I would not have selected this hotel, but we were booked in here prior to a trip to Falklands, South Georgia, Antarctica. We stayed in other places in Ushuaia that my wife and i preferred. They have very little in the way of common areas. The lobby is small. Breakfast was okay, but nothing stood out. The title says it all, there is nothing special about this place. Due to the complexity of our trip we stayed at 4 different places in Ushuaia this one is definitely at the bottom of the list.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews