We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Las Lengas(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
$386
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Austral(Ushuaia)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Familia Piatti(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
491
78
10
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
78
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssebastian and mariabeagle channelking crabthe owner chefin townsmall hotelgreat cooklittle touchesfew kilometersexcellent chefnational parka short taxi ridemake you feel at homeour honeymoonbuenos airessuperior roomresidential area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 581 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Having read previous reviews we decided to spend the New Year period at Tierra De Leyendas. We were not disappointed. Maria and Sebastian, plus their hard working staff, ensured that our stay was memorable. They were proactive in helping us organising trips, restaurants, taxis and transfers in a most friendly and efficient manner. The room was cozy and comfortable with a great view over the Beagle channel. The bathroom was great, plenty of hot water and pressure in the shower. A sumptuous meal was prepared for all the guests on New Year's eve and it was a highlight of our stay. Breakfast was also very good and all of the little touches made this hotel feel like staying in someone 's home. Yes, it is a little out of town but this ensures a quiet environment and taxis are readily available and cheap.
We cannot thank all at the hotel enough for making our stay memorable and absolutely enjoyable.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Spit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyendas, Propietario at Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We have to say that we had a wonderful time this New Year at the hotel with you and all the guests. The atmoshpere and all of you were just incredible awesome, so relax and enjoy everything, so simple. Thanks a lot for a great beginning of 2013 , for us was a great memory and hope that for you too. We are looking forward to host you again. Maria and Sebas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was not sure if I wanted to stay away from the downtown but glad we did not. The hotel is charming and clean and friendly. The food was fantastic and well presented. The rooms all have a nice view but I preferred the channel side. The rooms have wifi and there is a computer you can use in the lobby. There is no cable service but each room has a TV and DVR. There are plenty of movies they will lend you to watch. I really liked the personalize service offered and everyone is helpful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Beagle Channel
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacrosse_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyendas, Propietario at Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thanks for your time to write your review about us! We are very happy to know that you have a wonderful time at our place and we are also glad that you did not stay on main street. It is just I think that Ushuaia is not about being at the noisy street but enjoying beautiful landscapes and sightsee out of town. Thanks! Maria and Sebas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

On our trip to Chile/Argentina in November 2012 Tierra de Leyendas was chosen by our travel agent from our "boutique hotel preference" for a 5 night stay in Ushuaia, so we can't claim any credit for this excellent selection. The room (Los Yamanos?) was very clean, spacious and with a great view of the Beagle Channel.
A special thanks goes to our hosts, Sebastian and Maria (and their staff) who were unfailingly helpful and thorough and managed to fix the occasional problems that came up from time to time.
The hotel has an ambiance all of its own which is hard to pin down but is very engaging nevertheless. Probably the various coin/stamp/currency collections displayed under the glass-topped tables in the dining room tables contribute something exceptional as do Maria's little laminated historical anecdotes which appear at breakfast. Speaking of dining, we found the food enjoyable and ate on site many evenings.
The location is a few km out of town but this is more than compensated for by the views and tranquility. A taxi can be obtained within moments to go downtown (approx 30Arg pesos / 6USD). The supermarket is 5 minutes walk away.
Definitely a highlight of our South American excursion!.

Andy and Sue
Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussies-abroad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I wouldn't expect 4-5 star rooms etc, as they are very basic and simple but they have everything you need! I would call it average hotel with good service. A lot of places in town looked average and like hostels so comparatively this might be a better chioce, but im not sure its worth $200 a night! The breakfast was nice but not amazing, again basics. we ate dinner too and they cooked us a great vegetarian meal. Felt great to walk downtairs for dinner without having to go out in the cold. The place is definitely not near town center and with the cold weather and high winds it's better to taxi so expect to pay $8-10 each way. Might be better to find a place in town if you can as it would be more convenient but this is a nice small hotel. No body lotion so bring your own as your skin gets dry with the winds!! Internet cuts out a lot so don't count on having it every night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooja2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The other Trip Advisor write ups were right on point with this lovely hotel. The breakfast was the best I had in my two weeks of traveling in Argentina...only wish I had been able to have dinner there as I'm sure it would have been cooked with much care and attention. The pictures and the rooms are exactally as advertised -- very clean, welcoming, room darkening shades (it was light until 11 pm and the sun was up at 530 am) and great water pressure. The owners and their staff were very helpful in making dinner reservations, giving us the lay of the land and always had a taxi waiting when we went into the city center. This small boutique hotel totally lived up to my expectations!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen88Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews