We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our way to Antarctica”
Review of Ushuaia Bay

Ushuaia Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$101.69*
and up
Beagle Channel and Seal Island Catamaran Tour from Ushuaia
Ranked #10 of 91 things to do in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sailing on her bay is a great way to see the city of Ushuaia.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
“On our way to Antarctica”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The views of the city of Ushuaia in the early morning light were wonderful.It was also handy to hide in during the night before we had to face the Gales of Drakes Passage.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MazW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    322
    59
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
558 reviews
343 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 545 helpful votes
“Impressing "end of the world"”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Ushuaia and the Ushuaia bay are a wonderful place, snowy mountains going directly into the sea. It's a wild, untamed nature - beautiful in every way. Take a walk or excursion, enjoy the calm and authentic place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Culturetraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Sea Lion and Bird Island”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We boarded a catamaran and visited the islands where there are hundreds of seals and Magellan Cormorants. The boat circled the islands and we had a wonderful look at the life on these islands. There were incredible opportunities to photograph and video these animals, that just ignored us. It is well worth taking one of these tours where the wildlife is also explained as you tour. We saw many more cormorants than penguins on this tour since it was in March and many penguins had already left the area. We then walked through Ushuaia, that is well worth visiting, with many unique stores and restaurants.. We went to Tante Nina that has a great view of the harbor as you dine. The price is a bit high, and they add $12 table service per person, but it was worth it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacques1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Level 6 Contributor
752 reviews
439 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
“A walk along the bay is most pleasant”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

There is a lovely walk around the bay. You can view some of the sea birds and a ship that was once used to help rescue ships that ran aground since it was so large. Today it rests on the bottom and grows grass on the main deck.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 615 helpful votes
“great place to look for submarines”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

if you thought WW2 was way back when, just sit around the dock by Ushuaia Bay and you will see subs popping up and you will say to yourself: golly, these are my tax dollars - why would anyone ask for a refund, when you can witness this spectacle of military men in nature...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cineasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ushuaia Bay also viewed

Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 

Been to Ushuaia Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing