We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boat trip on beagle channel”
Review of Canal Beagle

Canal Beagle
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.00*
and up
Beagle Channel Sailing Tour from Ushuaia
Ranked #1 of 91 things to do in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Boat trip on beagle channel”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We took a 5 hour boat trip on the beagle channel. It was great. We saw sea lions, including a big colony, where you get really close to. Pinguins and all kinds of other birds. And we were lucky to see 2 orcas feeding on a sea lion. We were really lucky as the captain who was sailing the channel for quite some years had never seen them. We stayed for over 40 minutes witrh the orcas. It was amazing. The scenery is amazing. A must do when you are in Ushuaia.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,788
    1,669
    340
    34
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lots of sea lions and cormorants on an island”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Lots of bird life and sea lions and fur lions but disappointed not to have seen a penguin. I guess it was out of season.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 330epping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
231 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Definitely worth it.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We took a lovely cruise through the Beagle Channel. The scenery was beautiful, with mountains rising up out of the water and the smooth turquoise water. It was probably one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen in my life.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JRWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incredible views”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The eastern half of this Channel separates Argentina and Chile in Southern Patagonia. The indigenous wildlife is abundant and varied; (includes penguins, sea lions, and cormorants). The remaining glaciers should be seen before they are all gone. You can take an all day cruise or a short 2-4 hour voyage. Tickets are available from numerous agencies in the booths on the Ushuaia harbor front; you do not need to book ahead of your flight down to Patagonia.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank oxleyrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
554 reviews
339 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 541 helpful votes
“Great surrounding”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Take a tour by boat or, as far as services are available, cross the Beagle channel to Navarino. It's a wonderful experience to enjoy this wonderful authentic place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Culturetraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canal Beagle also viewed

Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 

Been to Canal Beagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing