We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Albatros
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$180
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolkeyen Hotel(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Las Lengas(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
$383
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
205
446
296
51
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
446
296
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetstarting pointcruise terminalcentral locationquarkincluded breakfastfree wifiantarctic tripnice hotelopen the windowwater pressurehotel staffmini fridgelobby arearooms are cleanhamsan martin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here as part of Quark Expeditions prior to Antarctic cruise with them. One night included, I added one for more time to do the sights in town and Tierra del Fuego park. Beds comfortable and shower good but hotel and rooms grossly overheated. We asked for the heat in our room to be turned down but they said it was regulated at the floor level and they couldn't. The only way we could sleep was to open windows all the way, no screens of course so we had a few bugs. But better than trying to sleep in an oven. The lobby also very, very hot. Wifi okay in lobby but not in rooms. Breakfast awful and service in restaurant very poor. If you are part of a tour, I recommend you book extra nights elsewhere despite having to change hotels, it is not worth $200+ a night. Location is very good.

However, Quark Expeditions, and the tour to Antarctica, was EXCELLENT. Highly recommend this company, wonderful experience, very well organized and professional.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here two nights prior to embarking on an Antarctic cruise with G Adventures on the MS Expedition (amazing product!) This hotel is pretty clearly the best property in town that could cater to large groups getting on or off ships (it may well just be the best quality hotel in town too..) Its nice enough - I think if booking direct it is pretty overpriced for what is essentially a decent Holiday Inn. That said, the rooms were clean (if a little small) and warm, the shower worked and there were some movie channels on the tv. So there is nothing to complain about at all. decent - but as a part of a package so i have no idea what it should cost. Its also ridiculously close to the port so if you're taking a ship you can walk to it..

Room Tip: ask for a room that looks out to the sea..
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here as part of a group booking before a trip to the Antarctic.

The room was very pokey and the ventilation didn't seem to be working. This meant I had to leave the window open at night to cool the room which meant a noisy night and not much sleep as there was a nearby casino and cars which obviously had holes in their exhausts revving past all night long. Breakfast was pretty weak. The location was handy for shopping, being just in front of the main street and very close to the port for embarkation on my ship but other than that it was a distinctly average experience.

Room Tip: Try to get away from that busy road
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munnsy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Located on Avenida Maipu, across the street from the Ushuaia Harbor and the Beagle Channel boat trips and half a block from Avenida San Martin, the town's main drag, the hotel is perfectly adequate, especially if you land a room facing the street as opposed to the back alley. Clean and pleasingly neutral room decor, bathroom immaculate and recently redone. The bathroom fixtures are designer signed but totally impractical, mostly because it takes a long time to figure out and adjust the water temperature. The first "non-smoking" room we got reeked of cigarette smoke, and very graciously and without fuss we were offered several other rooms to chose from. Our room was very small, the TV minuscule and lacking any english language channels but there was a safe, a minibar and we could adjust the room temperature easily by opening the window (no thermostat). Breakfast totally fine, with fresh "medialunas" and good coffee, ham and cheese, cereal and yoghurt, all kinds of cake, jam, cream cheese and butter. We didn't much challenge the service folks but the reception staff spoke english eagerly and was very helpful, especially in that they delivered the travel agency messages in a timely manner.

Room Tip: stayed on floor 3, facing the street - other than the bright street light which didn't bother us much, nothing to complain about.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEA10502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Was put up here as part of Quark Expedition Antarctic adventure... An EXCELLENT TRIP on Ocean Diamond!!!. Sadly, this may be rated as a good hotel but you have to remember where you are... Lobby and WiFi excellent. Rooms small, barely clean, no temperature control except for opening the windows.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimJMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews