We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 nights in an apartment at Del Bosque Apart Hotel. The apartment was spacious, well equipped, clean and silent with a small view of Beagle Chanel. The localization is good a few blocks from the Ushuaia main street (San Martin). The only minor problem was the breakfast that is good but monotonous because is the same food every morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    272
    52
    2
    6
See reviews for
175
238
30
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in Hostal Del Bosque for one night prior to our Antarctica cruise, and for one night afterwards.

Both of the rooms were clean and well-appointed, with oil heaters which were nice given the cold. One of our rooms had spectacular views of the mountains. The second room looked out onto a fence.

The hotel has wifi, although the connection was patchy sometimes. Service in the hotel and restaurant was friendly and helpful.

The included buffet breakfast was very good, with a good selection of cold meats, cheeses, bread, cakes and other sweets. We had dinner in the restaurant twice and found the food to be very good and a bit more authentic to the region than we expected.

Ushuaia is a pretty small town so everything's in walking distance. That said, the hotel is about 1km up a very steep hill from the port so keep this in mind if you're lugging heavy bags.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location is close to, but not in, the tourist district and port, far enough to be quiet and peaceful, but close enough to walk to and from the tourist street (San Martin), the port, or the museums. Room was comfortable and clean, breakfast (included) was also fine. The restaurant is also open for lunch and dinner, and seems under-rated or not mentioned as a stand-alone restaurant option. We had dinner there and it was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a tiny reception so you might have to wait a while to be attended but its staff is very attentive and kind. The rooms are very spacey and so warm with effective heaters.
Also it is super close to the city center close to everywhere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yunsung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Up the hill from the downtown but definitely within a few blocks from the main streets of downtown. Breakfast was a nice lay out. The internet was a little hit and miss many times but they have two desk tops that are free to use in the lobby. We enjoyed our time here and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationlover0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed 5 nights on second floor of hotel.
Is situated up on hill but only 5 minute walk from main street. Hill not an issue if reasonably fit.
Room was heated with windows that could be opened.
Large and spacious with wardrobe, kitchenette [sink, small fridge and microwave].
Toiletries replaced daily.
Payment required for consumption of the tea, coffee and creamer sachets provided in room [considered part of the mini bar].
WiFi worked well.
Restaurant reasonably priced and food was good.
Breakfast is cereal, bread for toasting, croissants and other sweets.
Service not overly enthusiastic but adequate.
Major negative was noise transference from adjoining room and stairwell - needed earplugs to sleep and noise of other guests slamming doors became very annoying. Not to mention the screaming children.


  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CareerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. The 2 room apartment was quiet, spacious, clean & looked out onto a lovely garden. The breakfast was good and included fresh fruit. The restaurant/dining area was large, bright, and nicely decorated in light woods, photos & paintings. The hotel is located 4 blocks uphill from the main street, a bit of a climb after a day of hiking. One of the best things about the hotel is the restaurant. We ate dinner here twice and were impressed by the menu, service and quality of the food. Having such an excellent restaurant in the hotel was a real treat after a day of hiking; but it is worth dining here even if you do not stay at the hotel, it is one of the best restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.2 mi away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#8 of 53 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.7 mi away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
0.5 mi away
Los Naranjos Hotel
Los Naranjos Hotel
#14 of 53 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Lengas
Hotel Las Lengas
#18 of 53 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
3.6 mi away
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel

Property: Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
Address: Calle Hernando de Magallanes 709, Ushuaia V9410AMO, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing