We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, few tips”

Parque Nacional Tierra del Fuego
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.85*
and up
Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World...
Ranked #2 of 90 things to do in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Takoma Park, MD
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful, few tips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

It's a very scenic park but not as dramatic as a place like Torres del Paine. Reminded me a bit of a some of the parks in the US.

There are shuttle companies that make the rounds to set stops in the park for $20/person. You can hop on and off but they only come every two hours and the companies don't cooperate with each other so you must use the same company that dropped you off. You purchase tix and board the shuttles by the water near the now defunct tourist office, around Fadul and Maipu.

You could also rent a car if you don't want to worry about timing your hikes to coincide with the shuttles.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dtrachtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,716
    1,719
    441
    51
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful - wish i had stayed more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Traveled on the coastal trail - BEAURIFUL.
Tried to go to rout 4 on the same day, but did'nt make it on time before darkness. I recommend to stay at the camping site for one night and travel more (rout 2 and 4).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Doleviko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Certainly an experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Different from any park I had visited before, lots of the trees were dead so the place was rather erry however Stallions roamed free - needed more time hopefully if we can return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColchesterDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tierra del Fuego National Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We took the mini bus from town and got off at Bahia Ensenada. There is a post office here where you can mail postcards with a special end-of-the-world stamp. We hiked the coastal trail which was advertised as an easy 3 hour trail. Just be aware that the trail gets steep, rocky and uneven in places and someone with bad knees will find it a real slog toward the end (took me 5 hours and I was exhausted.) We took so long doing the trail that we did not have the time or energy to visit other parts of the park. If you are a slow hiker, I would suggest doing part of the coastal trail, as the views are beautiful, and then some of the shorter hikes. The mini bus system works very well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Easy day hike from Ushuaia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Go to the port tourist office and get a map. Three blocks from there a minubus leaves for the park at 9, 11 and 1pm, and comes back at 3, 5, a and 7. It does drop off and pick up at various points in the park. Did scenic 3 hour coastal walk.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JOyston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque Nacional Tierra del Fuego also viewed

Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 

Been to Parque Nacional Tierra del Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing