We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just beautiful.. go there!”

Parque Nacional Tierra del Fuego
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.85*
and up
Tierra del Fuego National Park Half-Day Tour with Optional End of the World...
Ranked #2 of 91 things to do in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just beautiful.. go there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The national park of Ushuaia is amazing. We went there last week for a day. Arrived in the morning and with a student visa you only have to pay 10 pesos, so that's my luck! We started at the post office were you can get a stamp of the end of the world, which is very funny. And the view is amazing over there!

We did the hike along the coast of 8/9 kilometers, which was great. Beautiful views, different landscapes. It wasn't that easy, but it was great to do. It took us 3 hours to get to a restaurant, where it's great to relax. After that we went to the end of road nr 3, which was 1,5 hour walking. They say it's shorter, but that's just weird. It took us longer to get there. But it's worth to go there. You have beautiful views and we took the most amazing photos.

Just go there, walk and enjoy the beautiful nature Argentina has!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Marieke1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,713
    1,718
    440
    51
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth seeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

It is a beautiful park, with wonderful landscapes (mountains, lakes, forests) and plenty of birds. I am glad I took the time to see it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“national park outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The scenery is great, the wild horses are everywhere. The impact of the beaver is pretty well obvious. It is my understanding that this is the only area in which there is active management of the beaver population. There is no park pass, so every time you leave a new entry fee is payable. I went one day via the train, and even though I did not actually get off the train that day, I still had to pay the park entry fee. I don't mind too much if the money goes to the p#rk maintenance...but I think a multiple entry would be good. There are minimal trails open to the public, so the trick is to find the common 'tour' and go the opposite way

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish I had more time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Last day in Ushuaia. We had approximately 4 hours until we had to leave for the airport. It was raining, cold, cloudy. Nonetheless, we took a minibus to Lago Roca for $100 pesos each at 10 am. Paid the $85 entrance fee, spent one hour walking around Lago Roca, caught the minibus and drove back. STILL WORTH IT!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
850 reviews
392 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
“A beautiful, wild, rugged and unspoilt national park for only 85 pesos (USD 17)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The Tierra del Fuego national park is awesome. We were here today and were hiking in sunshine while being snowed on - despite it being mid-summer here! There were rather cold looking parrots in the trees, large geese and marine birds aplenty, as well as Argentine grey foxes, and that's just the fauna. In terms of flora, the park has (today, 3 December) a wide range of spring bulbs as well as lots of other flowers including the Patagonian flame tree and many other flowering shrubs. However, the highlight of the park is probably the sendero costanera - which is an 8km long coastal and forest trail with spectacular sea and mountain views. At the end of it there is an additional 4km to Bahia Lapataia - where the panamerican highway ends and there are other (short) trails. Take the tourist shuttle bus from town to the jetty and then walk and get collected at either the 8km stop (the national park office and coffee shop) or at Bahia Lapataia. The park costs AR$85 and the bus costs AR$100. A fantastic wild day out. A real highlight of Argentina.

Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque Nacional Tierra del Fuego also viewed

Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 

Been to Parque Nacional Tierra del Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing