We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”

Faro Les Eclaireurs
Book In Advance
More Info
$101.69*
and up
Beagle Channel and Seal Island Catamaran Tour from Ushuaia
Ranked #12 of 92 things to do in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My friends and I did a boat tour with Che Tango. It was awesome! I definitely recommend taking a boat to see the faro! So cool!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,109
    805
    287
    27
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice view to the channel”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Travelling by catamaran, go watch the channel and the lighthouse are activities that must be performed in a trip to Ushuaia

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fine Lighthouse”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Once you are in Ushuaia long enough (aka about a day and a half or so) you will start to get tired of how everything is at the end of the world. The last lighthouse in the world, the last hiking trail in the world, the last restaurant at the end of the world... You're in Ushuaia, you can tell everyone you know you were in the Southernmost city of the world (and if that's all you're here for, that's fine) but it's not like anyone is going to care that you saw the southernmost bookstore with the southernmost bookmark on the southernmost street that begins with the letter C.

I don't mean to sound bitter, let me regress, if you like boating trips, take the boating trip to the lighthouse. If you don't care, and feel it's overpriced then you're not really missing anything. I hiked at playa larga along a dirt road for a few kilometers outside of town, and was able to see the lighthouse from a vantage point. It's pretty, and it made a nice stopping, eating lunch, and turning around point on my several hour hike. I didn't go specifically for the lighthouse, I really just wanted to hike in the semi-wilderness but it is always cool to see a lighthouse, no matter where you are. So there you go.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chesatamette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
245 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A light house very down under”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Take the beagle channel navigation tour and you will not miss it.
It's just a lighthouse, but it's "a la fin del mundo"!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dangerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Why not..”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The only thing that makes this different is the thought that under that lighthouse,there are no other cities- people- life. It's a tourist attraction, and if is not included to beagle chanel tour i would't do it. But for the reason that in winter you haven't much things to do, it's a good option.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrsentonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faro Les Eclaireurs also viewed

Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 

Been to Faro Les Eclaireurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing