We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pastries!”

Tante Sara Cafe Bar
Ranked #4 of 10 Dessert in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Argentinean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tante Sara is a restaurant & bar located in the center of Ushuaia. A family restaurant, they serve great hamburgers, sandwiches, salads, as well as breakfast and delicious bakery items. This is a great stop for breakfast, lunch, tea time or dinner.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great pastries!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we bought pastries and they were really good, also has a cafeteria which should be as good as their products

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank luciana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    725
    237
    52
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
711 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Service”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Attentive service, great coffee and a good breakfast. Lots of locals in this establishment, tables of locals coming in and out mixed with the tourist. Good location, breakfast was good and we had free internet service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mi-Dan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Light breakfast ... Just wonderful!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had the light breakfast in this lovely restaurant and wow - I didn't feel so light afterwards. Fruit salad, yoghurt, toast and tea or coffee was more than enough to fill up the hungry diner and it was a nice way to start the day, with at least the thought that you were eating healthily. I came back again later in my trip to Ushuaia and found the whole experience very relaxing and satisfying. There seems to always be a mix of locals and tourists in this restaurant which was nice and a good endorsement for the food and atmosphere. The food was also tasty and very reasonably priced.
I would definitely recommend visiting whatever the time of day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Libran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
370 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“In from the cold”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were in Ushuaia for only one day - off a cruise ship. It was a very cold, wet day and we found ourselves in warm and cosy Tante Sara.
The coffee was good, the service was excellent. The free WiFi was a bonus, and when I had difficulty getting a connection, the waiter re-set the wireless router.
Can't get better service than that!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great quick bite for lunch”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

More of a cafe atmosphere than a restaurant. The food was great. More suited menu for lunch. Best nachos i've had. Squid really great too. Great value too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mattox27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tante Sara Cafe Bar also viewed

Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 

Been to Tante Sara Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing