We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

We checked into this hotel as part of a group tour to Antarctica and spent one night before boarding our ship in Ushuaia.

It was a little apartment with a kitchenette and one small bedroom - perfect for two people. They deliver a great breakfast and leave it outside the door of your room on a tray. The rooms were clean and simple, neither stylish nor drab.

There was a pool but I didn't get to check it out. The location was great (on the road along the water) and within easy walking distance of the Port of Ushuaia, restaurants, shops, etc.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    294
    59
    12
    14
See reviews for
221
287
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

The Hotel is very nice. Rooms all equipment to cook. Breakfast is served in the room, what makes the break very much special.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gmanfio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

My travel agent told me the hotel had some improvements recentely, so I took the risk and my stay was great!
I stayed at Cilene in July with my family and friends. The location is perfect! Close to San Martin street, where you can find good restaurants and shops, just walking. The rooms are spacious, clean and cozy. We had no problems with bad smell, noise or service. The staff was very helpfull and kind. The hot pool was a blessing after a day skiing! No problems at all ! The only negative point was breakfast: the same every single day.
Ushuaia is not a very bealtiful and charmous city. But has a very good ski resort and it is very interesting to know its unusual landscapes. You will be close to Antarctica.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaviaHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

Awful staff, receptionist did not have out reservation and did not even consider our e-mail confirmation as a proof for said reservation. Manager even worst who presented no valid solutions. Terrible rooms with big empty leaving room and tiny bedroom filled only with the bed. Very expensive considering the poor amenities, poor rooms and pathetic breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jftaborda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

The worst hotel in Argentina! The staff and the manager were rude and unfriendly; the bathroom was not clean when we get there, they lost our reservation and didn't even apologize, they were making improvements in a room during the night (the noise was terrible) and they put our friends in a room which they consider «canal beagle view». From the window they saw a garage... And the breakfast... Well, I have no words for it. It was a joke...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inesfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

On first impression I was pleasantly suprised....Ushuaia really is the end of the World...kind of a cross between Peterhead and Alaska!
It was very difficult choosing accommodation and although not perfect I think I made the correct choice. Location is very good for exploring.
There was a terrible smell,however for the first couple of days which reminded us of our childrens' nappy bin when they were babies!! I suspect it was the drains.
After the first night the tiled floor in the kitchen started to rise which was very dangerous and after our son cut his toe we asked to be moved.They upgraded us to a larger apartment quickly and with no fuss.
The only other place I would recommend is Cumbres Del Martial which is in the forrest at the bottom of the glacier....it's a bit remote - you would need a car - I didn't see inside the rooms but the food in the tea shop is delicious and home cooked.
As the previous reviewer pointed out the photos of Cilene del Faro do a great job but are not representative of real life!! Also the wireless did not work anywhere else other than reception which was frustrating!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegoodnamesaregone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.5 mi away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#9 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
2.1 mi away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
3.8 mi away
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canal Beagle Hotel
Canal Beagle Hotel
#11 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Los Naranjos Hotel
Los Naranjos Hotel
#13 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
#14 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa

Property: Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa
Address: Yaganes 74, Ushuaia, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ushuaia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ushuaia
#6 Family Hotel in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa will not fall short of your expectations. We have a full range of services designed to make your stay a unique and unparalleled.From a complete living room, kitchenette and breakfast bar, to a classic bar atmosphere that will dazzle you with breathtaking views.We also invite you to enjoy our spa, where you will find a place to distension and relaxation.The hotel also has indoor parking, a business center with 2 PCs with internet access and Wi-Fi in all our facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cilene Del Faro Suites And Spa
Cilene Del Faro Hotel Ushuaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing