We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in Ushuaia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apart Hotel Cabo San Diego
Ranked #9 of 48 Ushuaia B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at this small but lovely family owned/operated apartment/hotel for 5 nights prior to our Antarctic Adventure. We were very comfortable and welcome at Hotel Cabo San Diego. Juan transferred us from the airport (complimentary service) to the hotel as promise and was very helpful in giving us a quick English orientation to Ushuaia and suggestions for exploring the area including restaurants. Our very spacious comfortable room was on the second floor. We had a lovely view up the mountain. The hotel is basic and not a boutique hotel. It is more like an small apartment building. Although we didn't cook in our room (restaurants are amazing in Ushuaia), we did use the mini fridge, coffee machine and sink. Our bed was clean and comfortable. This hotel was safe and in a very convenient location to town centre and the port. This hotel offers the best in convenient, comfortable and clean accommodation for a very affordable price. Thank you to Juan and his family for our great stay,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

I'm at last in Ushuaia in Tierra del Fogo, in the sounthernest spot in South America and nearst Antarica as possible. The hotel or apart hotel I am staying is the best ever! the owner, mr. Juan Cabral has taken his time to cross the Argentinian 'cordilheiras' and, in a single day we have been everywhere! As from walking in the snowy 'bosques' to the great Castor mountain. And of course in a beautiful day with all the seasons, included. Extraordinary landscape and fantastic experience with "trenos" leaded by trained dogs to breathtaking landscapes by snowmotorcycle, every hour or so, I myself thinking "is this a dream" Back to the owner Juan from the hotel. He is the guide the tranlator,and, everything special, and you unique that you can expect. I believe I will not get these services anywhere. Full time assistance, in a clean hotel, well located, large suite, if one can cook, plus all the conveniences one can ever leave to see. An example of a great service in all aspects.. Tip: come down with the family and enjoy the non touristic finest spots in the End of the World as the city is called. Ushuaia.

Room Tip: All of them are great and allowed for four .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 704Edward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Cabo San Diego.
It is family owned and the staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The apartment has everything you need to cater for yourself and there are plenty if supermarkets close by for provisions.
We were travelling with bicycles and Juan went out of his way to organise transport to the airport for us.
I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

In a town full of overpriced and uninspiring hotels and ho hum hostels this is a nice alternative for the traveller with family or couple who want a bit of space and room to cook!

Located just a few blocks back up the hill behind the main strip of Ushuaia, you're nice and handy to all the town sights, waterfront, prison museum and services. The little kitchen has all the basics to allow you to cook for yourself and the 'supermercado' is about 4 or 5 blocks walk away to stock up from. Heated floors, plenty of space and sparkling clean, this is a little gem of a place to stay and a quiet retreat (not on a main road) after your busy days sightseeing.

The owners were not english speaking (and we were little in the way of spanish speaking!) but that did not stand in our way - they were friendly and helpful and looked after us superbly even if they wondered what on earth we were on about sometimes in our kiwi-accented spanglish!

I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DarwinDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos grandes com cama casal e duas camas solteiro, mesa para quatro lugares, fogão, microondas, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JacksonXV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _lstassara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.5 mi away
Los Naranjos Hotel
Los Naranjos Hotel
#14 of 50 in Ushuaia
717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Las Lengas
Hotel Las Lengas
#16 of 50 in Ushuaia
566 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Posta Hostel
La Posta Hostel
#2 of 56 in Ushuaia
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Los Cormoranes
Los Cormoranes
#21 of 56 in Ushuaia
177 reviews
2.4 mi away
Arakur Ushuaia Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Cabo San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Cabo San Diego

Address: Calle 25 de Mayo 368, Ushuaia V9410DFH, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ushuaia
Price Range: $104 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apart Hotel Cabo San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apart Hotel Cabo San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing