We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hosteria Valle Frio
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Cooroy, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Great service, Comfy beds, 5 min walk to main street. Big room with nice decor, gas heater, hot hot water with great pressure. Great breakfast and the coffee was good and strong. 10 out of 10 from us, thanks Valle Frio !!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    51
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
84
37
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Visited this hotel in November and they helped us out with everything. Gave us information about the tours and how to navigate around here. We needed to change our flight reservations and they helped us out right away. If you are ever in Ushuaia this is where I would stay.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a month in August for cross country skiing . My second time, having stayed last year at the same time.

Once again I found it the perfect base for skiing, starting every morning with a super breakfast including delicious home made pastries. Spacious, quiet and comfortable room.

I will be back in 2014!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our experience in Valle Frio was great. Jeremias was very helpful from even before we arrived, by helping us decide and coordinate what to do while in Ushuaia. He was very nice to pick us up at the aiport and then drop us off. We accidentally left our passports at the security box and he drove all the way to the airport to take them back to us and make sure we didn't miss the flight! He really went the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable and memorable as possible.

The breakfast was very good, the location was great and the room was very comfortable.

We would definitely recommend and return to Valle Frio! Thank you Jeremias!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannypau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms with good shower. Comfortable communal seating area which has books and maps and general tourist information. Alcohol is available from the bar area. Breakfast was a treat with fresh bread and small cakes daily. Good location - about 10 minute walk to seafront. What makes this place very special, though, is the hosts' hospitality and helpfulness. When I booked, online, I requested a double bed, but there was only a twin bedded room available, which I accepted. Some weeks before our arrival, Jeremias emailed to say that a double had become available and would we like to change. During our stay Jeremias and his brother George gave us great advice about where to go, which restaurants to visit,and when booking a restaurant ensured that we had a window seat with a sea view. After we got caught in a torrential shower, George took our boots and clothing and dried them overnight for us. Jeremias also gave us advice and help in planning the next stage of our trip in El Calafate, and he drove us, free of charge, to the airport on our departure. His English, by the way, is fantastic! Recommend very highly

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank APHarpenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

A great little place with very helpful, friendly management. Quick response to any queries that i had. Good Wi-Fi connection that was fast & free.
Lovely outlook to the snow capped mountains.
Stairs may be a problem to some people but help with luggage was available. With free airport transfers also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Australialynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I booked the Hosteria Valle Frio thru priceline and I'd hardly received their confirmation before Jeremias wrote me asking which room we'd like & offering tourist info if we needed! When I asked him about picking us up at the airport, he responded quickly that he would be there. It was so nice to arrive in Ushuaia, after 2 days of traveling, knowing that we didn't have to worry about finding our way to the hotel. This is a small place, owned and run by Jeremias and it's clean and comfortable. We had the double bed room with a private bath and shower. The shower had nice pressure. Shampoo & soap were provided.There was only 1 other person staying the night we were there; it was quiet and we had no problems sleeping thru the night. The wi-fi worked just fine. Breakfast in the cozy breakfast room was just the right amount; homemade and tasty. We'd booked a morning tour to Tierra del Fuego and were able to leave our bags at the hosteria while on the tour. We also needed to print the ticket for the tour and Jeremias was cheerfully helpful with plugging and unplugging various computers & cables to get it printed. Afterwards, Jeremias drove us down to the pier so we didn't have to lug everything down the hill. He was having some problems with the credit card machine or we were having problems with our credit card (at any rate, the transaction wasn't going thru) and he was very flexible and willing to take us to an ATM if we needed, but we were able to pay in USD so it worked out fine. Can't really think of any "cons"...The steps up to the reception room are a little steep but nothing a fit person can't handle. We enjoyed our short time at Valle Frio and would recommend it highly. Jeremias is a gem! Thank you so much for all your help and for making everything flow so smoothly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hosteria y Restaurante America
1.0 mi away
Hotel Las Lengas
Hotel Las Lengas
#19 of 53 in Ushuaia
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Austral
Hotel Austral
#13 of 53 in Ushuaia
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Los Naranjos Hotel
Los Naranjos Hotel
#14 of 53 in Ushuaia
678 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hosteria Patagonia Jarke
Hosteria Patagonia Jarke
#22 of 53 in Ushuaia
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Valle Frio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Valle Frio

Property: Hosteria Valle Frio
Address: Calle Hipolito Bouchard 310, Ushuaia V9410AKF, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria Valle Frio 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family of Ushuaia, knowledgeable and in love with our place in the world, who wishes to share it with you, offering a cozy place and willing to help you enjoy the experiences that magic Tierra del Fuego can offer.Our place, Valle Frio Inn, is a family hotel attended with all the quality, comfort and warmth that only an Ushuaian family can offer. Located a few blocks from the main street and less than 500 metres from the Beagle's Channel, the inn offers single, twin and double rooms, breakfast service, cable TV, connection to wireless Internet and all the comfort to enjoy a pleasant stay in Tierra del Fuego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hosteria Valle Frio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing