We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Naranjos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Naranjos Hotel
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Ushuaia
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and really enjoyed it. It is located in the main street, so you are always within walk distance from everywhere. The staff is great as they are always trying to help. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelsmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    302
    130
    31
    26
See reviews for
159
258
57
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed here in January & would recommend it to friends travelling to Ushuaia.
It is in a great central location - I could walk to everywhere. The room was great - everything as I expected. I ate dinner at the restaurant, the meal was fantastic & was very well priced for a hotel restaurant.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NettsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Colombia, Venezuela
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I took this hotel because of the reviews at tripadvisor and the price I got but repented it later. Having said the location is very good as very close to the happening places but many problems in the hotel which need to be corrected
1. ac didnt work and they couldn't solve it even though we complained
2. the lift makes a lot of noise going up and down so avoid rooms close to the lift if you do decide to take it
3. the wifi doesnt work in the top floors rooms

The rooms on the second section looked good which were towards the sea so if you do decide to stay there then insist on rooms in that section 600+

The guy at the reception was really good

Room Tip: The rooms on the second section looked good which were towards the sea so if you do decide to stay t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jarvis4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

You can do everything by foot easily! Near to the canal and the place that you catch the cruise. Remember to order a room with view to the canal!

Room Tip: ask for a room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Incredibly noisy all night. The walls must be paper thin as room and road sounds penetrate ceaselessly. In all other respects this was a reasonable hotel...nice staff, clean rooms, central location...but we had our family spread across the hotel and every room felt as though the trucks, cars and car radios, were in the room with us.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ortoncrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed two nights in a room on the 5th floor with a beautiful view of the lake. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, and the hotel was clean. I was very comfortable and I am glad I stayed here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Good and clean hotel, good restaurant, kind staff and located in Ushuaia downtown. The rooms on higher floors have better views of the lake.

Room Tip: The triple room in the attic is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlaBruscatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.4 mi away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#8 of 55 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
0.5 mi away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Las Lengas
Hotel Las Lengas
#19 of 55 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cap Polonio
Hotel Cap Polonio
#12 of 55 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
#14 of 55 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Naranjos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Naranjos Hotel

Property: Los Naranjos Hotel
Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 1446, Ushuaia V9410BGO, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Naranjos Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy boutique hotel located in Ushuaia's main street. Great views to mountains and Beagle Channel. Buffet breakfast. LCD TVs. Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Naranjos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing