We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of the lake”
Review of Los Naranjos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Naranjos Hotel
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the lake”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed two nights in a room on the 5th floor with a beautiful view of the lake. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, and the hotel was clean. I was very comfortable and I am glad I stayed here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    310
    132
    31
    26
See reviews for
162
266
58
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Good and clean hotel, good restaurant, kind staff and located in Ushuaia downtown. The rooms on higher floors have better views of the lake.

Room Tip: The triple room in the attic is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlaBruscatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Take care with you want have a pain on the neck, all sot of problems from no water, then only cold water bath and continues.... Staff are unable to aswer, fix or even tell what is going on.
Want relax,enjoy Ushaia? Find a other place to stay !!

Room Tip: Too small, room are very small with no proper place to put baggage ,no frigobar even hotel doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nandoshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Rooms are smalls but comfy. Located in downtown Usuaia which is very easy to get around the city. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean place and with a good view to the lake.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadinaCaraccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

When we arrived at Los Naranjos our first impression was good. It was on the main street, seemed clean and the staff was nice.
We only stayed in Ushuaia for 3 nights, but as soon as we got into the room we eared a lot of noise. Noise from the cars in the main street, noise from the other rooms, and noise from the heating system.

We went to the reception explaining this, and they said the heating was on the underground level, wich was impossible, since there was no noise in ground 0 and noise in the 4th floor, where we were. They were unhelpfull, and didn't try to provide the comfort for the customers.

On check out day we asked for a late check out for 11:00AM ( the check out is at 10:00AM) and it was denyed. A small gesture that they didn't had...

Not everything was bad: the cleaning was good, free wi Fi, the room had enough space, but honestly I wouldn't recomend it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Good wifi on each floor, helpful staff, good breakfast. Is a bit of a walk to town centre. Wedging several hostels in middle of town that were much better location and had modern and nice location receptions. We wished we had checked out the hostels.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sw_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We were here for a full week and were thoroughly impressed by the wonderful service, the friendly and helpful staff and we fully intend to come here again! We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JALCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
0.4 mi away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#8 of 53 in Ushuaia
696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Las Lengas
Hotel Las Lengas
#19 of 53 in Ushuaia
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
0.4 mi away
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
#11 of 53 in Ushuaia
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cap Polonio
Hotel Cap Polonio
#13 of 53 in Ushuaia
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Naranjos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Naranjos Hotel

Property: Los Naranjos Hotel
Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 1446, Ushuaia V9410BGO, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Naranjos Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy boutique hotel located in Ushuaia's main street. Great views to mountains and Beagle Channel. Buffet breakfast. LCD TVs. Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Los Naranjos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing