We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antartida Argentina Hotel
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Ushuaia
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel has a very good location, close to the Main Street of San Martin where you can find restaurants, gift shops and travel agents as well as tourist information. The hotel is also close to the port where you can hire a boat ride in Beagles canal. The hotel is clean. The room size is acceptable for a short stay with a TV and minibar. WiFi is of strong signal.Breakfast is OK. The receptionists only speak Spanish, they are helpful and can assist in booking tours, most of them are bit friendly. I do recommend staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: No elevator so first floor room with street view is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaled616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    50
    64
    29
    46
See reviews for
42
67
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Very good breakfast with excellent croissants and the staff is very friendly... The room hostel is small and it s located in center of ushuaia Near of main street
The owner is very sympatic
5 french group people

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil85120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Absolutly filthy. Rude staff, disgusting breakfast. I highly suggest to avoid this hotel even if they give you a room for free. Never seen such a horrible and filthy place. I am surprised Tirp advisor even reccomend this place. this Hotel is a JOKE!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fapiepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ushuaia hotels

Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The staff was relatively friendly. The location is right down town. However, the rooms are small and shabby and the building is old and has a run-down feel to it. I think this hotel is priced like a 3 star with 1 star quality. This place is kind of a dump and not even that cheap. I wouldn’t recommend it, but if you end up like me without many options, I suppose it could be worse. Solution: book in advance for Ushuaia.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The rooms are OK, a bit basic, tired decor, lumpy beds and no surfaces to put down cases or other belongings. It was hard to find any staff sometimes and when you can find them they only speak Spanish, so it took a while to get some hangers to put in the huge empty wardrobe we had in our room. No lift, just stairs. On the plus side, the hotel is really well-heated, and even in summer Ushuaia can get very chilly. The shower had plenty of hot water too. The location is OK, kind of off to the end of the main street. Breakfast was passable too, but almost no choice and the same each day.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2012

very good hotel, staff very good, the price is very good and the location is excellent
The rooms are very comfortable!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

This hotel is small (3 floors), and very well located, but its not expensive. My room was at the third floor, and it was nice: clean but not so spacious. The guys at the front desk are helpful, but they just speak spanish. The "not-so-nice-features" of this hotel are: the breakfast (is nice, but there are a few things, and its the same everyday) and the fact that this hotel has not an elevator (althought its not so big problem, since the hotel has just 3 floors).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brazilianadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
1.9 mi away
Via Rondine
Via Rondine
#36 of 52 in Ushuaia
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hosteria Mustapic
Hosteria Mustapic
#30 of 52 in Ushuaia
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hosteria Chalp
Hosteria Chalp
#48 of 52 in Ushuaia
49 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hosteria Foike
Hosteria Foike
#27 of 52 in Ushuaia
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cap Polonio
Hotel Cap Polonio
#12 of 52 in Ushuaia
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antartida Argentina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antartida Argentina Hotel

Property: Antartida Argentina Hotel
Address: Rivadavia 172, Ushuaia, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antartida Argentina Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Antartida Argentina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing