We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service...”
Review of Gustino

Gustino
Ranked #37 of 152 Restaurants in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $70
Cuisines: Argentinean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Gustino invites you to discover in each dish freshness and taste of the most characteristic inputs of Tierra del Fuego in a modern and creative combination , exalting octopus, King crab , black hake , mussels , variety of fish and the Fuegian lamb, in proper balance . We provide an extraordinary experience of regional flavors. Gustino is located just oposite to the port of Ushuaia! His extensive hours 8am to 12pm , and its different spaces, let accompany with incredibly tempting opcionnes for each time of day, just for your social or business meetings .
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Poor service...”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

There is almost no service and there is no internet. It was really bad. It is more a waiting room than a restaurant. May be it is not a real restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Petr-EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    115
    40
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dirty windows”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Dirty windows and toooo long to wait for just a cup of coffee. Find a better place to enjoy. Absolutely nothing special.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mashundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very ellegant enviroment”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very ellegant and Class A enviroment. Ask for a "cordeiro fueguino".

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thalesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“They charged twice a charge into my credit card!!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We spent 500 pesos with the other couple we went on April 30th and we gave them two credit cards to split the total amount. I just realized in my credit card that this was charged twice to us and also to our friends! What a SCAM!! Of course I called the credit card and cancel and report this incident but I am warning everyone who might go to this restaurant. Just double check your card statements after the dinners visit,

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucyinba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great variety and very tasty”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I found Gustino by chance at the Albatross Hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The food variety and quality is amazing. The locale is nice and has free Wifi. I greatly recommend to visitors and locals alike.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustino also viewed

Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 

Been to Gustino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing