We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aires Del Beagle Apart Hotel
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Ushuaia
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Our family loved our stay at this hotel. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. It is also close to town (about 5 minutes walk or about US$3 by taxi). And best of all, in freezing cold Ushuaia, the heated floors are pure indulgence. The breakfasts are very ordinary, but with a small kitchenette and a supermarket nearby it is easy to stock up with essentials. And the staff (Rodrigo) are friendly and helpful. And for dinner, make sure you go to Maria Lola: while it is a hike from the hotel, was the best food we have had in Argentina so far (and a welcome change from the usual fare).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ignoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    55
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
67
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for just one night prior to departing for Antarctica. I booked it online, and was unsure what to expect, but we were both pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious and we enjoyed having our own kitchenette in the room and we found it convenient to walk to the central part of town as well. The rooms are quite basic, but we still fount it quite cozy and well maintained and clean. The only downside was the fact that the double bed was just two single beds pushed together which made for a sore back in the morning. Otherwise though, great find in Ushuaia!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNtraveler014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This Apart Hotel has a lot of potential, but fails to deliver. The cottages are very spacious and clean, with hot water and good heating system.
It is situated close to the main street, in a road that is used by heavy traffic to access the main highway, hence you will get street noise day and night.
The top windows have no curtains, so during the summer season, you will have daylight in your room until 11pm and from 5am. Breakfast is very basic, put in your room fridge the day before.
Service is spotty, not because the kids at the reception lack manners, but because they seem to have no clue on how to be proactive in dealing with tourists. We had several messages from the travel agency that took hours to be delivered to us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We spent four nights in this lovely Apart Hotel and had a wonderful time at this great place. The apartment was huge and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen, a jacuzzi in the bathroom and comfortable beds to rest at night. The location of the hotel is well-suited for a walk into the city center and the harbour. A supermarket is near by. The receptionist was exceptionally friendly and helpful, dealt with every question and favour we asked him immediately, recommended great restaurants and organized excursions. The breakfast was sufficient (and provided in the fridge the day before), but we would encourage to provide more bread and more coffee. Nevertheless, this recommendation doesn't affect the overall great rating we would like to give to this hotel, because they fully deserve it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We':ve stayed at Aires de Beagle in what they called the standart room. It's generous in terms of area, a little apartment with all the basic amenities: good kitchen, good living, good bathroom. The heating inside was amazing. The only two problems were that as the entrance of the apartment is not in a direct view from the reception, I felt quite insecure, paying attention if someone would get near the door. Actually some kids threw eggs against our door in a stupid playing... nothing serious happened and the mess was quickly cleaned. Secondly it was rather noisy, mostly because of the cars and motocicles on the street. Despite these, we were well received (thank you for all Miguel) and had a really good time in Aires del Beagle.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabooya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2008

Spent 3 nights at the duplex in November 08. The room (duplex) is very spacious and clean with large comfortable bed, great bathroom and good views. Even though the weather was cold when we were there the heating inside was very good. The aparthotel is slightly out of the main strip (about 6 minute walk - uphill going away from the main street) but is quieter. Even though it is not a hotel there are things in the fridge for breakfast and the reception staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LondonSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
1.0 mi away
Hosteria y Restaurante America
0.9 mi away
Hosteria Foike
Hosteria Foike
#27 of 52 in Ushuaia
177 reviews
5.4 mi away
Australis Kauyeken
Australis Kauyeken
#40 of 52 in Ushuaia
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
#11 of 52 in Ushuaia
736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
3.0 mi away
Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aires Del Beagle Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aires Del Beagle Apart Hotel

Property: Aires Del Beagle Apart Hotel
Address: Calle 17 de Mayo 616, Ushuaia V9410IQD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aires Del Beagle Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AIRES DEL BEAGLE is surrounded by a wonderful landscape between sea and mountains and offers the perfect combination of quality, comfort and design for an unforgettable stay.Cozy and refined decoration, private balconies with a view on the Beagle Canal and/or the mountains. Fully equipped self-catering facilities, some bathrooms include jacuzzi.A basket to prepare a continental breakfast is delivered in the apartments every evening.Our staff is fluent in Spanish, French and English.Ideally located, Aires del Beagle is only 5 blocks from the main street (Ave. San Martin), 26 km from the Cerro Castor and 7 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aires Del Beagle Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing