We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patagonia Queen
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$68
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Miyazato Inn(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kosten Aike(El Calafate)
$112
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$74
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Monica Aparts(El Calafate)
$140
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
217
95
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
95
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetwooden flooringwonderful boutique hotelsmall fridge in the roomcould eat off the floorjacuzzi bathhelpful receptionlocated within walking distancemy family and i stayed hereeasy accesspublic areasexcellent locationlots of hot waterglacier tripother hotelsno elevatorthe wi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 320 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This hotel has a lot to like:-
1. Reception staff are friendly, helpful and businesslike.
2. The hotel is a safe, flat and easy 10-15 minute walk to the town center.
3. Free wi-fi with excellent connection speeds. It can only be accessed from public areas but most "public" areas are quiet and private.
4. Rooms are clean and comfortable - not ultra-modern but that is not an issue. Although beds are queen size we slept well.
5. Being close to the town center also means that the tour buses to the Perito Moreno Glacier pick you up before most other outer-lying tourists so you get a good seat!
6. Some rooms have lake views.

The breakfasts are adequate but not standouts.

Really, we had no issues with anything and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for the lake view. But really all rooms seemed to be good.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris19531955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed at the Patagonia queen on visit to el Calafate which is great base for visiting Patagonia attractions I.e the glaziers and Fitzgerald Roy mountain range. Although the rooms are not massive they are ample well furnished nice large firm beds and very clean. Our room had lovely views of garden with the mountain range behind. The air conand heating is quite and efficient. The breakfast is a nice spread with bread croissants fresh fruit salad cereals etc. There is a Cosy bar area too but above all the staff are extremely nice ,friendlyand helpful Whoever the manager/ owner is he should give these guys a pay rise as they are the cerry on the cake as well as the backbone of the hotel. All in all it was a lovely stay a few hundred yards from the centre so a little quieter but shops and restaurants very easy to reach . Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nozzler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The staff at this hotel were very helpful in arranging a last minute trip to the glacier. Our flight out had been rescheduled to leave much earlier than planned so we had limited time to see the Perito Moreno glacier. The staff arranged a driver for us - we checked in at 3 pm and by 4 pm were on our way. It is also a lovely hotel with a great breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jckhahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Although we were only passing through El Calafate for a few hours on our way back to Buenos Aires and did not stay at the hotel our friends did and highly recommend it. And I can add that the assistance we received from Raphael at the front desk was so warm and helpful. He helped us sort out our transportation mix-up even though it was not his problem at all. And he allowed us to store our luggage for a few hours so we could dine with our friends and do some last minute shopping at the nearby shops. Thanks so much Raphael for your kindness and I will be sure to recommend the Patagonia Queen to other travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLNYC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The room was a bit small but clean and comfortable and had a lovely view of Lake Argentino and the surrounding mountains. There was a very nice bar area and the restaurant was good but only served breakfast. It is close to the main street in El Calafate where there are numerous cafes and restaurants. Due to the very helpful reception/booking staff we would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindria42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews