We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Edenia Punta Soberana Hotel
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The hotel was in a nice location with shuttle service to town. If you wanted to, you could walk to town as well but it was about 45-1 hour walk. Everyone here was super friendly and helpful. They helped me with all my reservations and tour booking. They even provide you with lunch boxes for the tours that you go on. Pretty cool. One suggestion would be to put the lunch box in an easier to use bag.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4ever08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    148
    41
    6
    5
See reviews for
80
235
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
General Roca, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I never write reviews... but this hotel deserves it. Great rooms, great views, fantastic service and food. Will do anything in their power to make a stay something to remember.
THANKS!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flight4Media
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My husband and I recently returned from Argentina and Chile. The Torres del Paine National Park, where we planned to spend four days, was on fire and closed. We called the Edenia Hotel, where we had reservations for a stay after the park, and asked if they could take us a few days early. Not only did they have a room for us, they arranged a taxi to meet us at the border, gave us good advice about the border crossing, worked hard to find things for us to do in El Calafate for the extra time we had there, even lent us a backpack to carry our water for the mini-trekking on the glacier (which they recommended and arranged for us - it was wonderful!). The restaurant has a great pastry chef, and the dinner we ate on New Year's Eve was delicious. Most remarkable of all, they didn't charge us for an extra night or even a late checkout when we asked to stay in the room until 8 pm before a late flight to Buenos Aires. We have stayed in five-star hotels, as much as five or six times more expensive than this one, all over the world and have never experienced the degree of caring and excellent service of this staff. Every person who works on the front desk has excellent English and the skills of a concierge at a five-star hotel in any major city. The location of the hotel is lovely, on a beautiful lake where flocks of flamingos gather in the late afternoon. There is a shuttle into town every hour, and if you miss that, you call them and they arrange and pay for a taxi to pick you up and take you back to the hotel (a 10 minute ride). This hotel is a fabulous value! We are going back soon.

Room Tip: It was lovely and quiet, even on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The Edenia is outside El Calafate and I was slightly freaking out when the bus first dropped us off as it seemed ages away from the town centre. However, that's not a bad thing. The views from the hotel are fab and the regular shuttle service is excellent. The manager (Leo I think) is a gem, he gave us a welcome drink, helped us book out trips and gave us champagne as it was our honeymoon, very friendly guy. It's a lovely hotel, although the rooms are kinda hot at night. We rented bikes in El Calafate and cycles out past the hotel and around the lake which is a lovely thing to do if you have the time. Staff also speak really good English. We ate in the restaurant here too and it was good.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lleida, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Great stay, staff is very helpful and rooms are wide and comfortable. Free transfer to the city center every hour. Good choice!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, CA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We were so happy with this hotel. What a value. The staff was so helpful and the setting is beautiful.The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I liked the fact that it was not in town. The shuttle service was great. We did the mini - ice trekking (wanted to to do the Big Ice but 1 of us is 50 yrs old and they wouldn't let us???)
we rented a car and drove to El Chalten instead of sitting on another bus. It was an adventure for sure. The hiking there is amazing. The hotel set everything up for us.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily94965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Totally recommended. All the people were very nice. It's a little away from the center but they have free shuttle service every hour to the center and back. Comfortable bedrooms and pretty nice common areas. The breakfast was good......and nice view to the lake. Jorge y alejandra

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatoChavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
3.1 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#18 of 70 in El Calafate
953 reviews
3.1 mi away
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
#13 of 70 in El Calafate
1,238 reviews
2.7 mi away
Design Suites Calafate
Design Suites Calafate
#23 of 70 in El Calafate
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#7 of 70 in El Calafate
1,101 reviews
2.0 mi away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#6 of 70 in El Calafate
630 reviews
2.6 mi away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#11 of 70 in El Calafate
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edenia Punta Soberana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edenia Punta Soberana Hotel

Property: Edenia Punta Soberana Hotel
Address: Manzana 642 | Punta Soberana, El Calafate 9405, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in El Calafate
#23 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
#24 Family Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Edenia Punta Soberana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Edenia Punta Soberana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Edenia Punta Soberana
Edenia Punta Soberana El Calafate
Edenia Punta Soberana Hotel El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing