We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, excellent service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Santa Monica Aparts
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2007

Beautiful place!! Very comfortable and clean cabin. Breakfast delivered to your door every morning (I truly miss the spreadable cheese! Delicious!!).

Excellent,courteous service; great location, reasonably priced...What more could you want???

Highly recommended!!!!

pd - I hope nothing has changed since our trip in 01/2006...

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjcollazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Santa Monica Aparts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 478 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2007

My husband and I just returned from El Calafte and we stayed in the lovely Santa Monica Aparts (cabins that are like apartments). This hotel is just a half a block off the main street and close to restaurants, shops, etc. Unlike a normal hotel room, our one bedroom apartment had a living room, small kitchen, bedroom and bath. You tell the reception what time you want your breakfast and the staff brings you a lovely continental breakfast to your cabin. You make coffee, tea, etc. which is supplied in the room. The cabin is all wood, floors, walls, etc. all very light and airy. It was sparkling clean and bathroom is very modern. They have a website, ------- and you can book online. It's not very well known because they don't do a lot of publicity. We loved it!

2  Thank Carolyn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se for na baixa temporada, já reserve os passeios, a Aventura Andina fica logo na esquina!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbitgomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: todas las cabañas son tranquilas
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisPosadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Felipe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Santa Mónica Aparts en su totalidad está muy bien ubicado. Está a 20 metros de la Av principal de El...
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sergio Raúl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#6 of 70 in El Calafate
1,145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#8 of 70 in El Calafate
1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Calafate Parque Hotel
Calafate Parque Hotel
#5 of 70 in El Calafate
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel A.C.A.
Hotel A.C.A.
#2 of 70 in El Calafate
472 reviews
0.6 mi away
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
#7 of 70 in El Calafate
529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kosten Aike
Hotel Kosten Aike
#4 of 70 in El Calafate
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Monica Aparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Monica Aparts

Address: Josefa Freile 42, El Calafate, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in El Calafate
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range: $142 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Monica Aparts 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is made up of ten cozy aparts suites, parking park and Reception. They are built in wood, with a cypress log exterior. Lavenders, lupines and calafates make our park one of the most beautiful green spots in town.Service, comfort and caring attention, we offer you the best from hotels in a fairy tale setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Santa Monica Aparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Aparts El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing