We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place”
Review of Miyazato Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miyazato Inn
Ranked #31 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Favorite place”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We been in Argentina for 6 months and try almost every hotel in the country. Miyazato hospitality, service, cleanliness, advice on excursions ... are unique. The rooms are super clean and the bathrooms very nice. The breakfast is excellent with small delicious croissant and fresh orange juice. We extended our stay after the rest and service quality. This is a must be in your list in El calfate and we will return without a doute
Room Tip: Room 5 and 3 are the ones we had really great, it is our favorite place ever

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank victoriaA977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    67
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
206
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a very comfortable stay for three nights in December. Jorge and Elizabeth are very friendly, kind and attentive hosts. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the common areas (living and dining room) are bright and cozy. The breakfast was delicious. Before we arrived we were worried that the Inn was located a bit far from the town centre but this was not the case at all. It's an easy, pleasant 10-minute walk to the main street. I would highly recommend Miyazato Inn!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrot456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Jorge and Elizabeth are wonderful hosts. Very helpful and extremely friendly. Miyazato Inn is like staying with a family who really care about your visit. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast is lovely sitting in the bright quirky common area. The Inn is a little way out of the town in a quiet residential area. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you both.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be of equal quality. Only difference is we had twin beds rather than a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kachina100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at the inn for 6 days at the end of February, and couldn’t be happy with the lovely couple, Jorge and Elizabeth, who took care of us. They are friendly, helpful, and always trying to accommodate the needs of their guests. They speak Spanish, Japanese, and English.
The inn is only 5 blocks away from the main street, so it is away from the noise, but close enough that it only takes 5 minutes to get to the action and shopping. It is very close to the number one rated restaurant in El Calafate and to the largest bakery.
The Miyazato has 7 guest rooms, which are somewhat small, but very comfortable. There is no TV (you didn’t come to Patagonia to watch TV, did you), but there is a large TV with international channels in the lobby/living room. In our room there were twin beds, night stands, and a dressing table/desk. The rooms lack a little for storage space, but we had no problems. If you need something, the owners will always try to accommodate you. The bathrooms were well-maintained, and had a sink, toilet, bidet, and full bathtub and shower.
Breakfast is served whenever you need it, especially since most guests are being picked up by local tour companies at very early hours, and the owners are happy to accommodate your schedule. Breakfast is usually coffee, orange juice, hot water for tea, ham, cheese, medialunas, butter and jam, and rolls.
As many other reviewers have said, Jorge and Elizabeth made us feel at home for the six days we were there, the price for the room was very reasonable, and we be happy to go back there the next time we visit El Calafate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vectorvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Calafate, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The people at the Miyazato Inn are fantastic. They are very helpful and accommodating. I stayed there for only one night but I wish I would have stayed for longer. It is reasonably priced and have good food for breakfast. With hot showers and big beds and clean rooms, it was a very nice place to stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

You will feel like you are spending your time in a large, family home rather than a hotel. The owners take a personal interest in their guests: I had real difficulties in driving from Chile and they were both very understanding. The room was very clean and comfortable and the common area features large armchairs around a huge brick fire. Clearly, this inn does not have the facilities of a big hotel, but you make a conscious trade between a personal feel to your stay versus impersonal "service".

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhineasFogg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, CT
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

For a reasonably priced inn, Miyazato delivers a remarkable level of good service. The breakfasts at Miyazato are very good. The rooms are clean and comfortable with simple and secure wall safes in each. The location is also good: a relatively quiet residential neighborhood that is a short walk from the center of El Califate and its interesting and useful shopping district. The greatest strength of this excellent small inn, however, is the caring advise and support given by the engaging, meticulous innkeepers, Jorge and Elizabeth. Although its access to the Argentine glacial region makes El Califate a major tourist mecca, it is not the simplest or most straightforward of tourist destinations. Jorge and Elizabeth, however, straightforwardly assist their guests with all aspects of the planning and arrangement process. I believe they are the most devoted and efficient innkeepers I have ever met.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
1.6 mi away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#11 of 70 in El Calafate
634 reviews
0.5 mi away
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
#7 of 70 in El Calafate
526 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#19 of 70 in El Calafate
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#6 of 70 in El Calafate
1,130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hosteria Alto Verde
Hosteria Alto Verde
#39 of 70 in El Calafate
195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marcopolo Suites Calafate
Marcopolo Suites Calafate
#53 of 70 in El Calafate
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miyazato Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miyazato Inn

Property: Miyazato Inn
Address: Egidio Feruglio 150 | Zona de Chacras, El Calafate CP 9405, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
#17 Family Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Miyazato Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Miyazato Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miyazato Hotel El Calafate
Miyazato Inn El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing