We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasant stay, great breakfast, helpful owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miyazato Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Miyazato Inn
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
282 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, great breakfast, helpful owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and two sons stayed here and really enjoyed the visit. The owners are pleasant, the breakfast delicious, and their suggestions were perfect. The location is just outside of town, but totally within easy walking distance.Our rooms were basic, comfortable and the bathroom adequate.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and liked the two rooms next to each other for ourselves in the queen a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventurerJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    63
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
193
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Miyazato Inn per TripAdvisor's great reviews, and we were not disappointed. The inn is very cozy, clean and either recently built or recently renovated, because everything seemed relatively new. The lobby is especially pleasant - we spent most of our free time down there and Jorge would always ask if we wanted tea. He also would switch the TV over to CNN in English, without fail.
Jorge and Elizabeth were the best hosts, always cheerful and attentive without being at all overbearing. We were here in the low season, so our room was only $50/night. The inn is about a 8-10 minute walk from the "main drag" of Calafate, but the whole town is so spread out that this was not an issue at all. I actually preferred the location, since it was very quiet. (It's also super close to Mi Rancho, which is possibly the best restaurant in town.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sursee, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this nice hostal.

Advantages:
It is very quiet, so you can sleep very good. All the time we had hot water, it was warm and clean in the room. The breakfast was good.
The best thing were the owners. They were so helpful and friendly. If you ask them something and they didn't know at the moment, they call around to find out everything (flight plan, bus tickets and price, tours and so on). They are very interested on a very good stay for us in their hotel and around our journey.

The hotel is located about 8min walking distance to the main street. But this was not really a problem for us. The room does not contains a lot of furniture. If you stay a few days there, sometimes you wish a little bit more space to put on your stuff on it.

Recommendation: Yes!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank passch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were two couples who got to this hotel via Tripadvisor and were very happy for such. Both Elizabeth and George were exceptionally nice, caring and helpful, and did all they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Nice clean rooms, very good breakfast and just a short walk away from the main street. I can warmly recommend this hotel. Thank you Elizabeth and George!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice_Ch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I found this place following Tripadvisor recommendation and it was a great choice.The place is quiet,and only a few minutes walk from the Main Street.

I've being in El Calafate before and I found many "tourist trap" type of hotels. But Miyazato and the lovely owners made of our visit a great experience, they will arrange everything for you so you can make the most out of your available time there.

I highly recommend this place if you come to stay at El Calafate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepe_madrid08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed at the Miyazato Inn for two nights on my way to El Chalten. This place is quiet, a little hidden, but only a few minutes walk to the Main Street. My room is small, but very clean, and it's comfortable. Downstairs living room is very warm and cozy, that's where you can meet other travelers.

The owners are very polite, each morning they cooked good breakfast, and they hired a driver for me to take me to the beautiful Perito Moreno Glacier, where I had a beautiful day of hiking, including the ice hiking on the glacier. When I checked out, the host even drove me to the bus station. I highly recommend this place if you come to stay at El Calafate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanTam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was simple but clean and comfortable with attached bathroom. The surrounding was cozy and quiet. It's walking distance to the main street and around 5-10 min walk to Laguna Nimez. Easy access to restaurants and shopping.

The owner was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
1.6 mi away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#4 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cauquenes de Nimez
Cauquenes de Nimez
#22 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
#6 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#9 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kosten Aike
Hotel Kosten Aike
#5 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hosteria Alto Verde
Hosteria Alto Verde
#40 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miyazato Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miyazato Inn

Property: Miyazato Inn
Address: Egidio Feruglio 150 | Zona de Chacras, El Calafate CP 9405, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
#17 Family Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Miyazato Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miyazato Hotel El Calafate
Miyazato Inn El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing