We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place and Great Hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miyazato Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Miyazato Inn to your Saves list
Miyazato Inn
Egidio Feruglio 150 | Zona de Chacras, El Calafate CP 9405, Argentina   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$80 (USD)
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place and Great Hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were two couples who got to this hotel via Tripadvisor and were very happy for such. Both Elizabeth and George were exceptionally nice, caring and helpful, and did all they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Nice clean rooms, very good breakfast and just a short walk away from the main street. I can warmly recommend this hotel. Thank you Elizabeth and George!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice_Ch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    63
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
193
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I found this place following Tripadvisor recommendation and it was a great choice.The place is quiet,and only a few minutes walk from the Main Street.

I've being in El Calafate before and I found many "tourist trap" type of hotels. But Miyazato and the lovely owners made of our visit a great experience, they will arrange everything for you so you can make the most out of your available time there.

I highly recommend this place if you come to stay at El Calafate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepe_madrid08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed at the Miyazato Inn for two nights on my way to El Chalten. This place is quiet, a little hidden, but only a few minutes walk to the Main Street. My room is small, but very clean, and it's comfortable. Downstairs living room is very warm and cozy, that's where you can meet other travelers.

The owners are very polite, each morning they cooked good breakfast, and they hired a driver for me to take me to the beautiful Perito Moreno Glacier, where I had a beautiful day of hiking, including the ice hiking on the glacier. When I checked out, the host even drove me to the bus station. I highly recommend this place if you come to stay at El Calafate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanTam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was simple but clean and comfortable with attached bathroom. The surrounding was cozy and quiet. It's walking distance to the main street and around 5-10 min walk to Laguna Nimez. Easy access to restaurants and shopping.

The owner was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The rooms are not very large but are very clean and the owners are VERY kind and helpful giving any knd of information you might require.
Good breakfast. Not right in the centre but conveniently close to main street so that it is very quiet

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lacicalamaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed in this hostel for seven nights with my family. The rooms are simple but very clean, clear and silent. The lobby is a meeting point, with big couches, books and a fireplace where you can talk to other guesses as you are at home. The hostel is 5 min walk from the main street, which also provided a good opportunity to see the neighborhood. The owners make the difference about this hostel. They are extremely nice. They helped us with everything, even those things were not their responsibility: tips for good restaurants; places to visit; taxi drivers; excursions; best stores. Everything they told us was absolutely right! Important: they don’t receive anything extra for doing that. Elizabeth and Jorge are hard workers who never leave the lobby unattended and make sure all your needs are met. We also had great conversations with them that helped immensely to understand the local culture. When we left, they unexpectedly gave us a packet of coffee that we had praised in the breakfast. This a place we highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Jorge and Elizabeth are wonderful hosts. Very friendly and very helpful with the planning of your trip and activities. I would stay here every time I am in El Calafate.

We even got freshly made tempura brought to our room as a treat after we arrived for our second stay.

Stay here if you can.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkCSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
1.6 mi away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#4 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#9 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
#7 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Calafate Parque Hotel
Calafate Parque Hotel
#12 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kosten Aike
Hotel Kosten Aike
#6 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kau Yatun Hotel & Estancia
Kau Yatun Hotel & Estancia
#21 of 70 in El Calafate
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miyazato Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miyazato Inn

Property: Miyazato Inn
Address: Egidio Feruglio 150 | Zona de Chacras, El Calafate CP 9405, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
#17 Family Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Miyazato Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miyazato Hotel El Calafate
Miyazato Inn El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing