We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greta place, especially if you have a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Unique Luxury Patagonia
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Genoa, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Greta place, especially if you have a car”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

It is located a bit out of town (which actually means 15 minuts walk to the main center); if you can bear that, the hotel is really nice, surely one of the best in El Calafate. Unbeatable view over the Andes and the Lago Argentino.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgialdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    403
    151
    56
    24
See reviews for
259
401
37
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We got married here and they were so nice to upgrade us to a huge suite !!!
Lovely staff, so helpful, friendly and kind. . . the manager was a gem x

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavers999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I was staying in another hotel and wanted to stayed longer than originally planned but they were full and this was one of the only hotels in town that had space. Comfortable enough hotel and nice views a short walk from town. Free but very slow internet.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toantarticaandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Our stay in the hotel was pretty nice. Asides from the kitchy decor, everything went smoothly: The tours, the breakfast and especially the pool, which turned out to be charming. The price is decent in relation to other options available.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rominataste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

One of the best hotels! situated on a top of a hill, in the most beatiful Calafate town. I would recomend this hotel to anyone!
Very nice furniture and design, very nice people, ready to help, welcoming!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViviTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Only place I could find available in my price range within walking distance of town. Stayed 2 nights. We took lots of pictures of the inside because we knew no one would believe us when we described it. It was totally out of place. The design team must have put it together as a joke. Greeting you as you enter is a smiling Buddha. Once you get over the design, the staff were very nice. The room we had was very roomy and the bathroom was good. Everything was clean. Wi-Fi only in the lobby area and it was spotty and slow. Didn't have time to check out the pool, we were on the go. Get your sack lunch in town for your required ferry ride to the glaciers. Beyond spectacular, must take the catamaran, a full day trip. If you can't find any other place in town, this will do in a pinch.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_to_Tango_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Unique is the perfect word for this hotel as the furnishings and style are hilarious, unsightly and extremely out of place in this location. While the hotel is extremely clean, the interior styling of the hotel reminded me of something from the Adam's Family with so much over-embellished and over-the-top furnishings and artwork. It's difficult to even describe how silly the interior of this hotel appears and conflicts with the natural beauty of El Calafate. We stayed here as our booking was last minute and no higher rated hotels were available. While the bed was comfortable, we did not sleep as the hotel did not have any air-conditioning. This was our biggest problem with the hotel, but in fairness, none of the hotels have air-conditioning in El Calafate. We were told by hotel staff that there weren't any mosquitos in El Calafate (NOT TRUE).We had to keep our window open all night to get some cool air in which as a result brought in mosquitos and we tried to sleep as we were lulled by the sounds of wild, howling, battling dogs all night. It was so uncomfortable and we went our entire stay without sleep. We begged for a fan (they didn't understand) and we even tried to buy one in town, but without success. Hotel check in took over an hour. I don't know what the staff would have done if more than ourselves and one other family arrived at the same time. All hell would have broken loose. The breafast was pretty decent our first day with some delicious baked goods. Unfortunately, they continued to put out the same stale cakes each morning disguising them with confectionary powder and frosting. I never even ventured to see the "fitness area" as my husband told me not to waste my time. I am sorry but I can't recommend this hotel. One positive is that from the hotel it's a very pretty and pleasant walk into town and we enjoyed that.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#6 of 70 in El Calafate
1,120 reviews
2.4 mi away
Xelena Hotel & Suites
Xelena Hotel & Suites
#17 of 70 in El Calafate
976 reviews
1.8 mi away
Design Suites Calafate
Design Suites Calafate
#21 of 70 in El Calafate
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#10 of 70 in El Calafate
1,135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
#15 of 70 in El Calafate
1,242 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alto Calafate Hotel Patagonico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Luxury Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Luxury Patagonia

Property: Unique Luxury Patagonia
Address: Calle 998 No.50, El Calafate Z9405CBC, Argentina (Formerly Patagonia Park Plaza Unique Hotel)
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in El Calafate
#8 Luxury Hotel in El Calafate
#34 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
#35 Family Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Luxury Patagonia 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Luxury Patagonia is a 4 star hotel inviting its guests to discover the beauty of Patagonia Argentina. Located at the base of Cerro Calafate and only 100 mts from Av. Libertador San Martín, it's at the heart of the comercial and entertainment district. With 85 spacious rooms combinining comfort and modernity it creates a unique experience for guests. Unique Luxury Patagonia offers the possibility to enjoy a magical destination in a natural environment which will heighten your senses.Relax in our Spa and taste our best Patagonian cuisine and cocktails in our Restaurant & Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Unique Luxury Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Patagonia
Park Plaza El Calafate
El Calafate Park Plaza
Unique Luxury Patagonia El Calafate, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing