We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sierra Nevada
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were 3 nights at the hotel
Celebrating our anniversary day ,the hotel is wonderful
People from reception r kind & were very very helpfully with all our requests
Rooms were clean
Lobby beautiful with various kinds of sofas to enjoy with
View amazing from the garden , lobby and restaurant

TX !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doronxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thanks for your feedback

best regards

Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 614 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Sierra Nevada has a great location on the main street and within walking distance from the primary shopping/restaurant areas. The room was spacious and the small balcony was an added plus. The breakfast was very good and the view of the lake from the restaurant area is great. The common areas (reception/lounge) free computers/WIFI were nice and the staff was very helpful. The hotel even stored some of our luggage while we traveled outside of El Calafate for two days. Overall a very nice hotel in El Calafate!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-41325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We appreciate your feedback, and hope see you again in our hotel

regards

Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a very pretty hotel and in a good situation from which to visit the city of El Calafate. Unfortunately we were let down by the uncomfortable mattress and pillows on the bed. It was also rather noisy as the main street is outside and the two nights we stayed there were a lot of "boy racers" in town. Breakfast was also unmemorable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

We apreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience that you suffer, we'll take care of that

Regards

Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I spent two nights in peak season, and Sierra Nevada Hotel was a very pleasant welcome in the nice little touristic city of El Calafate. The personnel was kind and professional, the room was very large and pretty quite, wifi perfectly working, breakfast ok and the location just excellent: right on the main street but just enough away from the noisy summer time night life. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GianMarcoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We apreciate your feddback.

Regards


Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights 2 weeks ago and enjoyed every moment. Everything was fantastic from the room, staff and food and the area. It was one of the few places on our visit that it was sad to leave. I would definitely consider coming back to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellow81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We appreciate your feedback.

best regards

Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent three days there in the beggining of January. The hotel is situated 10-15 minutes walking from the city center. But there is a great restaurant next to it which I highly recommend. There is also a small bakery just across the street. Prices for laundry are good too. Breakfast is average, the fruit salad didn't taste fresh. You can use their bikes to ride around Costanera, a calm avenue by the lake. The down sides would be the carpet floors. As I am alergic that didn't work for me. My room in particular smelled like smoke and as it is located in a very green area be aware of insects and spiders in and out of the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camile87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We aprecciate your feed back we are working to improve our service every day. Smoking is not allowed in the hotel, but we have guests who still do, we apologize for that.

Best Regards

Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very good hotel, spacious rooms with classic furniture.Well maintained garden. Friendly staff, good location. The restaurant is ok but not contemporary. We had a pleasant stay. The hotel deserves 1 extra star in its rating !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsjoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

We apreciate your feedback.

Happy New Year

Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#6 of 70 in El Calafate
1,164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#9 of 70 in El Calafate
1,163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Calafate Parque Hotel
Calafate Parque Hotel
#5 of 70 in El Calafate
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#19 of 70 in El Calafate
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
#8 of 70 in El Calafate
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
#10 of 70 in El Calafate
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sierra Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sierra Nevada

Address: Avenida Del Libertador 1888, El Calafate Z9405AIQ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Price Range: $90 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sierra Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sierra Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Sierra Nevada Hotel El Calafate
Hotel Sierra Nevada El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing