We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to spend some time”
Review of Quijote Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quijote Hotel
Ranked #31 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We spent 2 days here. Staff is very friendly and helpful- as is everyone in El Calalfate. Rooms are nice, clean and plenty of space. Good location- not saying much for a city of 30,000.
Also- great breakfast included

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Quijote Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 388 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

Little unpretentious hotel which turned out to be very pleasant. Clean, spacious rooms (all of them are with 2 single beds), nice bathroom. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Nothing really luxurious or fancy but very authentic wooden hotel. Good central location. Free internet. Would go back there with pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnZ05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My sister and I travelled to a small town called El Calafate in Argentina February 2012. We were touring Argentina and Chile for 3 weeks.
This hotel is just one block off the main street. Talk about a fun town and super people. The shopping was great and very good prices. There was everything from a market, regular stores and a special area for artisans to work and sell their wares.
Many restaurants with fantastic food. The service was a bit slow but who cares when you are on vacation. It was nice to have tables on the street so you could relax, watch the happenings around you and not be rushed so someone else can have your spot.
The hotel catered to us like we were the most important people in the world. The staff were very curteous and patient with our poor spanish.
We had them do our laundry and it came back nicely pressed and folded. I would recommend this hotel and little town to anyone who is wondering where to spend a few days while travelling to Chile.

Room Tip: We were with a travel group and no one was unhappy with their rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseeker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Good location, staff not very friendly, room very hot and no airco, window could not be opener because of Loud music during the night outside

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very good hotel, very good breakfast, excelent location close to the restaurants and kind staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are excelent.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlaBruscatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

The staff are very friendly and those on reception spoke excellent English and were most helpful. The room and bathroom were adequate, although not particularly four star
Wi-fi connections worked well from room as well as from reception area although sometimes had to switch networks to get the best one. Worst aspect of the stay were the breakfasts, which were truly dire! Best aspect of hotel, apart from the staff, is its location which, unlike many in Calafate, is really central. Five minutes walk to main shopping area and loads of restaurants of various sorts.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessbright0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. Great location close to center of town. We got a room facing an inner courtyard so it was totally quiet even though we had the window open. Breakfast had a lot of selection. 3 computers in the lobby made for easy internet access. Room was spacious and shower was good too. Front desk personnel were very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalypsoJoe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
0.2 mi away
Calafate Parque Hotel
Calafate Parque Hotel
#5 of 70 in El Calafate
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel A.C.A.
Hotel A.C.A.
#2 of 70 in El Calafate
471 reviews
1.2 mi away
Terrazas del Calafate Hotel
Terrazas del Calafate Hotel
#26 of 70 in El Calafate
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
#9 of 70 in El Calafate
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#27 of 70 in El Calafate
225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#10 of 70 in El Calafate
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quijote Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quijote Hotel

Address: Calle Gdor Gregores 1191, El Calafate Z9405CDG, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range: $98 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quijote Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quijote Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quijote Hotel El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing