We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice experience with Julián & Patagónia Profunda”

Safari Experience - Patagonia Profunda
Ranked #14 of 56 things to do in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We Suggest a full sense experience to enjoy Patagonia, dicovering the natural treasures that the Patagonian desert hides.Includes:- "Estancia 25 de Mayo" Natural Reserve entrance ticket- 4x4 Expedition- Native animals watching- Photo Safari- Marine fossils discovery- Nature exploration- Country-style lunch or dinner at a genuine ranch house.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice experience with Julián & Patagónia Profunda”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Julián is a very nice, authentic tourist guide. He knows lots of details of the estancia regarding its history and natural environment. Tipical dinner in the house is a good plus. One of the best experiences in Calafate for sure. Finding true fossiles is an unbelievable experience!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    49
    12
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique and beautiful Patagonian experience”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My parents and my wife and I went on this safari with Julián in late December, 2012, and it surpassed all our expectations. It's much more than just sight-seeing in an unforgettable landscape. Aptly titled, it is a great experience.

For those curious about the history, the land and the people that settled it...and who want to see another side of the overwhelming beauty of Patagonia, I would highly recommend this activity.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I'll remember this one all my life”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

What a great experience. We were looking for something less "touristic" and commercial and we were very satisfied with this excursion. If you want thrills, you'll be happy with the ride in the old Range Rover climbing and crossing streams. If you want beautiful scenery, you'll like the landscape and the changes as you get closer to the top of the mountain. If you need peacefulness you'll appreciate the silence. If you like being surprised, you'll be excited to come across horses, gauchos and their dogs and cows, guanacos and hares. And if you like to share maté, a meal and a glass of wine by the fireplace, you won't want to leave the Estancia. And on top of all this, Julian is the perfect guide and host !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMandoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We chose this trip because we were looking to see the Patagonian landscape after visiting the glaciers. The landscape at the Estancia 25 de Mayo is really beautiful. We also hiked a bit and saw lots of guanacos, birds and hares. We had good food, nice wine and listened to stories about life in Patagonia. A very nice experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FJSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I wasn't looking forward to this but it was really good. We had a great gude and an amazing driver who managed to get the adrenalin running. The changes in the landscapes were significant.
You'll be suprised

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarkB186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Safari Experience - Patagonia Profunda also viewed

El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Been to Safari Experience - Patagonia Profunda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing