We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
281
33
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
33
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfossil canyonupsala glacierday trippershorseback ridingboat rideovernight guestskm hikeincredible experienceawe inspiringdelicious lunchnational parklong hikegreat hikingonce in a lifetimehighlight of our tripspecial placeviews of the mountains
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 325 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here in December. Words can't describe how wonderful our trip was. The location is beautiful, the rooms very comfortable, and the staff was amazing. Considering that cost is inclusive of the boat trip, excursions, and food, we consider Estancia Cristina a great value. The staff was wonderful, and very invested in guests enjoying their stay. Wwhen my wife was feeling too sick to head out on an excursion one morning, they were glad to set up a private horseback ride for her later in the day. We cannot recommend the Estancia highly enough, and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia2620, Commercial Assistance at Estancia Cristina Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you vrey much for share your experience with us! We will be waiting for you! Estancia Cristina staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Words can't describe how incredible this place was. From the sheer beauty, to the amazing staff, to the fun and adventurous activities, to the fantastic food. Considering what you are getting, the value is amazing. We were so happy to have spent two nights there as opposed to have just taken a day trip. It was incredibly special. Can't say enough!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia2620, Commercial Assistance at Estancia Cristina Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you Daniel for your comment! Regards, Estancia Cristina staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We travelled almost 11,000 km within Argentina, and it was El Calafate that stole our hearts! It really is the most spectacular place we've ever been! Trekking the Perito Moreno Glacier and staying at Eolo and the Estancia Cristine where as guests we were able to ascend to the vista then hike down 12 km through the fossil canyon and horseback ride through glacial paths is something everyone should experience.
The staff and guides at the Estancia Cristine were knowledgeable and friendly, making each excursion better than the last, and the food was spectacular!
The remoteness of this property along with the history of the glacier had a profound impact on us.
This destination was suggested by Alejandro Varrente of Breaking Trails and I doubt we would have done it without his glowing recommendation. It was one of the best experiences of my life!

Room Tip: All the rooms in each cottage have incredible views!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia2620, Asistente Comercial at Estancia Cristina Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment! We are glad to kn ow that you enjoyed your staying at the Estancia. Regards, Estancia Cristina staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Visiting Estancia Cristina was 3 days of magic during a recent trip to Patagonia. The 3 hour trip, by boat through the lake, to see glaciers and ice floes is great preparation for the beauty you encounter at Estancia Cristina. This is a property with a great deal of history and the staff are very invested in your stay. They want you to understand the history but make the experience your own. We hiked independently and had a guide take us to Upsala Glacier. Both experiences were amazing. The food is very good - portions are extremely generous.
Accommodations are very nice with only 5 houses (4 rooms per house) promising a feeling of exclusivity and careful attention to your needs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passportpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia2620, Commercial Assistance at Estancia Cristina Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank your for sharing with us your experience! We are glad to know that you enjoyed the Estancia as much as we do! Regards, Estancia Cristina staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had been very keen to go here despite the price and had the most wonderful time. The trip to the Estancia was by boat and, as guests staying, we were treated amazingly well. We cruised through a sea of icebergs which was strangely exciting on ot the Estancia. Food was brilliant . Accommodation was wonderful, activities very organised but the sheer pleasure was in the isolation. This place was heaven! We will definitely return..

Room Tip: Take warm, wind proof clothing.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maw2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia2620, Commercial Assitant at Estancia Cristina Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Estancia Cristina Lodge. We will be waiting for you!! Regards, Estancia Cristina staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews