We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
281
33
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
33
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fossil canyon upsala glacier day trippers horseback riding boat ride overnight guests km hike incredible experience awe inspiring delicious lunch national park long hike great hiking once in a lifetime highlight of our trip special place views of the mountains
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 325 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Tis place is excellent and i hv not doubt of goin back in time to come. Very relexing, activities are great, the staff are great and the rooms are comfortable with basic facility

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Incredible location with wonderful lodging and an excellent dining experience. The staff is delightful. I only wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFP32999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We went to Estancia Cristina on our honeymoon and had the most amazing experience! From the moment we boarded the ship through our entire stay we were treated like royalty. We were given our own guides to help us plan activities and go on those activities with us. The guides were really knowledgeable about the topography, history and climatology of the area. The food was gourmet and the amenities top notch. We highly recommend this place as a way to experience the true essence of Patagonia!

Room Tip: If possible, go slightly off season. We went in late November and we were the only couple there one night. They said it gets up to 40 people in the peak season, which would change the experience
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravelingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We spent three days and two nights at the Estancia and it was a wonderful experience that we would highly recommend to anyone looking for a true getaway! The Estancia is in a remote and beautiful valley which we explored hiking and horseback riding. Our guides were knowledgable, friendly and a lot of fun to spend the day with. The food was delicious and the steaks were the best we had in our two weeks in Argentina (the veal sandwich was also a hit).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

A beautiful place. Be prepared for strong winds. Staff extremely helpful. Excellent hiking

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 324barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews